Ramada Inn Airport Hotel

, Spokane, United States
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Spokane

Ramada Inn Airport Hotel

, Spokane
3 star

Rooms: 167

8909 Airport Road - Spokane - Washington - 99219 - United States Hotel Website | | 509 838 5211
148 Traveller

Reviews - Ramada Inn Airport Hotel

Much quieter than last experience!
Submitted by: Annette Embery in 06/05/05
  • Age Group: 60 +
  • From: Canada
  • Traveller type: Mature Couple
On our return in December, the first question I asked was to the sitting of our room. I explained our noise problem from the previous stay and was assured that we were in a different location. I am pleased to state there as absolutely no overhead noise and we enjoyed our stay at Ramada, Airport Spokane.
Comfortable but very noisy
Submitted by: Annette Embery in 06/05/05
  • Age Group: 60 +
  • From: Canada
  • Traveller type: Mature Couple
When we stayed in November we were placed on the ground floor of what I believe may have been an older wing. Whilst we heard no noises caused by conversation, music a party or anything of that nature, due to the construction of the building EVERY step the guest took was amplified down to us, He walked about non stop and was up again before we were (5am). It was not a restful experience and had we not already made reservations for December we would not have returned.

Historical Traveller Reviews of Ramada Inn Airport Hotel

Great room, poor service

from travelmom1208
Room was great, bed was comfortable, noise was low, shuttle and parking is perfect! Customer service is HORRIBLE. Check-in was a nightmare. The woman at the front desk (I should have got her name) was so rude. During check out, I had a different clerk who was just as rude. I was very polite and acted like nothing was wrong, but I initially stood there with no one else in line and waited as the two clerks chatted with each other. Finally one of them said , "Um, that lane is closed" and just walked over to the other side of the counter and waited for me. A lot of attitude. I will stay here again, in fact I will be making a reservation to stay in a couple of weeks. When I called to ask a couple questions, the clerk picked up and for 15-20 seconds I heard her talking to someone else before she introduced herself. I thought "here we go again". Once she finally came on the phone, I said "Hi, I just have a couple questions". She replied "I am going to have to put you on hold because I am by myself and there is a line of people". (That is fine, but she said it pretty rudely). Oh well, once you get past the staff at reception, you are in for a nice stay.

Park and Fly Problems

from parmenter
I had to deal with a couple of different people at the front desk. One was unhelpful, the other was rude. A friend had told me that if I stayed at the hotel, I could park my car there while away on business. I had called and asked about a room and was told that none was available; however, I was able to book online. Unfortunately, when I checked-in, I was quickly told that since I booked online, I could not park my car there; the park and fly was available only if I booked directly through them. I told them that I had called to do that, but was told no rooms were available. The woman looked at me and said that several rooms were available and that I was given the wrong information. Too bad for me.
Management Response from DVick
Please accept our apologies for this misunderstanding. We did have rooms available, however that particular package was sold out for the time frame that you would have been visiting. The number of parking spaces on our property dictate that limit. Please do call the hotel direct for that particular package.

Waterslide rules not explained, but still a nice stay

from bettyjocrocker
Picked this hotel strictly because of the waterslide because we were vacationing with our two young daughters. When I called to make the reservation, nothing was said about age or height requirements for the waterslide. As we were checking in, we were told that children need to be at least 48" tall or pass a swim test with the on-site lifeguard. It is a VERY moderate indoor slide. Neither of my children are 48" tall, but my 6 year old passed the swim test and was allowed to ride the slide. My 5 year old sat on the side of the pool, dissapointed and not understanding why she couldn't go - when she has been on other waterslides.
Room was clean, walls a bit thin - heard the upstairs neighbor pacing after 10:00pm and people in the halls before 7:00am. Otherwise, very convenient to the airport (right across the street) and nice grounds with grass and outdoor pool in addition to the indoor ones. Good on-site resturaunt for breakfast.
Management Response from GMAirportRamada
We can appreciate your frustration and unfortunately our water slide rules are dictated by the local heath department. You can be assured, however, that we will train our reservation clerks to notify guests which they know are coming especially for the Waterpark on telling them about the rules and regulations.

Total junk, dated and over-priced

from beentheredonethata
Avoid at all costs, especially if you are disabled. Only one handicapped parking space for a 48-unit building, no automatic doors, steeps ramps to rooms and restaurant, no bath towels when we checked in (after check-in time), took an hour to get them, some channels on channel listing card not available, carpet dirty and frayed, wallpaper torn and dirty, dried gunk on coffee table and lavatory counter, shower ran warm and cold intermittantly. Restaurant servers too casual "here are you "guyses" salads", etc.. Only ice machine on second floor, no elevator. Over-priced and over-rated. I wouldn't stay there again if it was free.
Have the servers invented a new language?

Great Hotel

from AGMGM
This is one of the nicest
Ramada's I have stayed in. I was there for a conferance which was very well done. Next time I am going to bring the family so they can enjoy the great little waterpark they have. Very clean everywhere, and the staff was terriffic. Go Blue!
Management Response from GMAirportRamada
Thanks so much! We hope to see you on a return trip very soon.

best convenience to airport

from roam-ID
I stayed here one night so that I could catch an early flight at Spokane airport. This hotel is right next to the airport. They have a park and fly package, or you can just go the short distance to airport parking. Accommodations are adequate, reasonably clean and comfortable, but unremarkable. It's a little noisy, not very well insulated against the sounds of other guests. There is a little computer kiosk available for use, which is convenient. I arrived late evening and left very early, so did not try the pool. There is a restaurant on-site, but that is the only choice. Again, that did not matter to me for the purpose of my trip. This is definitely the most convenient place to stay if you want to be near the airport, but it has its limitations.
Management Response from GMAirportRamada
Thank you. And please know for your return trip that we do have three restaurants on our property, including an exhibition cooking seafood bar which is open Tuesday - Saturday beginning at 4:30pm.

Average Motel

from Redtrail
We stayed at the Spokane Ramada overnight on our way to Mexico in January. It was a very average motel..... with long corridors. The main attraction was the proximity to the airport. The 'free parking' for the week were gone made the rate sensible. However, the shuttle to and from the airport was a bit frustrating and chaotic.

All-in-all: adequate for a overnight stay on the way out of town. Convienent to the airport and the parking can even make it a fairly good deal. Give yourself a bit of extra time for the shuttle.

Definately worth the money

from Darian80
Last week I stayed at the Ramada Inn Hotel near the Spokane International Airport from 8-8-05 to 8-10-05 and I wasn't really expecting much at first and I was really surprised with how good the service was and their beds were by far the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on, you definately get your money's worth staying at Ramada Inn and I highly recommend Ramada Inn @ the airport to all of the travelers whether if you're rich or poor, don't spend the extra money at The Hilton or Red Lion and you'll thank me when you do.

What a Treat

from A TripAdvisor Member
My family recently stayed here and what a treat. Their new indoor water slide complete with new pools, spa, etc was great for the kids...and us too! The staff was top-notch and service was great. We had a room with two queen beds and they were new pillow top mattresses that were to die for. I even inquired at check out about them and was given the mattress company's name/address because we are going to get one for our home!

The staff was friendly but not obtrusive and we WILL be back to this hotel, for another mini vacation.

Never again...

from A TripAdvisor Member
We needed two relatively inexpensive rooms for a couple of nights. For about $100 per night, including taxes - not exactly cheap, we got one of the worst sleep experiences possible: hard mattresses with springs poking you in the side and back. If you like it cool in the room, the air conditioning will cool you off, but at a price: the sound level is so high that once you begin to stand the discomfort of the mattress and start to fall asleep, the sound from the air conditioning wakes you up.

There are suites available that might be better - but since we didn't have one, we can't make any reprepsentations. To be safe, don't stay here. You'll regret that you did.

Top Local Tips for Spokane

parking You have to book at the hotel for the park and fly rate. It is not offered online.


Other names for Ramada Inn Airport Hotel

  • spokane ramada
  • ramada spokane
  • Address: 8909 Airport Road - Spokane - Washington - 99219 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 148 reviews

Review this Hotel

Hotels Near Ramada Inn Airport Hotel