Shular Inn Hotel

, Pigeon Forge, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Pigeon Forge

Shular Inn Hotel

, Pigeon Forge

Rooms: 199

2708 Parkway - Pigeon Forge - Tennessee - 37863 - United States Hotel Website | 865 453 2700
152 Traveller

Reviews - Shular Inn Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Shular Inn Hotel

nice for kids!

from A TripAdvisor Member
We stayed at the Shular with our 3 small children due to the fact it had an indoor pool which our children love to swim. It was a little chilly this week and the indoor pool made a worn out day very relaxing to take the kids to. The rooms were nice and somewhat clean. The main concern I had was the comforters. After watching Dateline about hotel laundry and bedding I make it a habbit to always check the bedding before my body is sleeping on someone elses leftovers. The sheets were clean but as I rolled back the comforter it WAS NOT! The front desk was very kind to bring us another comforter as well as clean bedding for the queen size sofa sleeper for our 5 & 7 year olds. Other than this we had a great stay and look forward to staying here in the future with CLEANER bedding! The room had a nice TV enclosed with a microwave & fridge. If you need an iron & ironing board the front desk has plenty.

I loved the Shular Inn

from A TripAdvisor Member
I have stayed at several hotels in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville and have never found one to which I would like to return; until now. I am already planning on returning to the Shular Inn next year for vacation. I loved the indoor and outdoor pools, large indoor Jacuzzi, sauna, and large outdoor hot tub. For breakfast I had a choice of biscuits, milk gravy, oatmeal, grits, cinnamon doughnuts, cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, milk, orange juice, grape juice, etc... Amenities in the rooms included a 25" cable television with HBO, four cup coffee maker (with coffee), a microwave and small refrigerator. The beds and chairs were very comfortable and the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.

Excellent !!!!

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on two seperate occasions, and both times this hotel has exceeded my expectations. It is conviently located near all the attractions. Easy access in and out of the property. I personally like the back building because it is quiter. The rooms are clean, the staff was nice. If all goes well, we will be returning 10/04 for a friends wedding, then onto the craftsman's fair in Gatlinburg, and this will be my first choice of lodging.

Good Hotel, Terrible Customer Service

from A TripAdvisor Member
Shular Inn was always our choice to stay during the Shades of the Past Car Show. When you have a problem, however, there is no customer support. Phone calls are not returned, e-mails are not answered.

Good Experience !!

from Allison044
We stayed there August 2 & 3. Very helpful staff and very clean rooms. We just walked in and asked about room prices with a jacuzzi and since they had one left we were given a very good price. They said since we had a low rate housekeeping would give us fresh towels only(which I thought a bit odd) but it was no biggie. We needed all those towels for the pools! The breakfast looked good from the door but since there was at least 2 large church groups staying there the lines were long-we just went to the pancake house next door. All in all a very good experience.

The best hotel in Pigeon Forge

from A TripAdvisor Member
The room was immaculate!!! The beds were soft and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The pools were very clean. I couldn't find anything wrong with my stay!! I will definitely be returning!!

loved it

from A TripAdvisor Member
we stayed on april the 23 and we loved it we had a very quiet room on the 4th floor we had to leave early because of a emergency at home and the staff was very nice the room was very clean and one day we hope to get to visit again we loved shular inn

Great place to stay !!!!!

from chi_neeze
Wonderful accommodations! Stayed 5-13-04, wish I had booked there earlier for extra nights. Comfortable beds, spotless rooms, beautiful indoor pool and a lush, beautifully landscaped setting for the heated outdoor pool, not to mention the spa-like hot tub. Stayed in the annex area which was quiet and private. The complimentary breakfast is expansive and in a lovely indoor dining area beside the pool. The staff was helpful and courteous and the price was moderate. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Shular Inn. Treat yourself to this one.

#1 in rudeness

from A TripAdvisor Member
I requested two specific smoking rooms that I had stayed in before.
This rooms were street level and had easy access from parking which was important because we had two senior citizens who could not walk very well in our party. When we arrived, we were given rooms on the second floor. When we asked about the rooms we had requested, we were told that they were non-smoking rooms and had always been non-smoking. I told them that this was not true because I had stayed in them before.
The manager on duty said that that was impossible. I told him that I felt that he was calling me a liar and he said that I was doing the same thing to him. He offered us two rooms on the lower level, backside from the parking lot which was a long way to walk or our money back. He said that he could not hold the rooms while we tried to find another place to stay. We could take his offer or leave it. Since we had traveled so far and our senior citizens were exhausted, we felt that we had to take the original rooms that he had offered us. The next day, the maids cleaned all of the rooms around us but not ours. When I called the office, they sent the maids and the maids said "oh, you are the ones he told us about from yesterday." I might add that I had reserved these rooms months in advance and did receive a confirmation for the two rooms that I had originally asked for. When the manager sent for his copy of our confirmation, there was a note on his copy saying that these were non-smoking rooms. This note was not on the copy that was sent to me. They had my address and phone number and could have notified me to tell me this information if they forgot to put it on my confirmation. I suspect that the note was written on his copy that day. The manager could not have been ruder.
Management Response from A TripAdvisor Member
Since this reviewer did not post an email address or name, I cannot reply to the specifics of this case, however, I can clear a few of the statements. Confirmations are sent with confirmed reservations, they do not include room numbers and the hotel does not guarantee any room number, only room type. Our 1st level rooms are non-smoking. The housekeeping staff does not speak directly with the front desk staff regarding guests at anytime. I would like to know the circumstances surrounding the room cleaning, however, this reviewer wrote on this website instead of speaking or writing to me, thus allowing no opportunity for the Shular Inn to provide solution. The Shular Inn takes great pride in their guests and as any problems arise we strive to solve them, however, a problem unknown is a problem unsolved. The person writing this review is welcome to email me regarding this situation.

walls were shakeing from a nosie pump, very little help

from A TripAdvisor Member
Bad, Bad, Bad place to stay. No personal on staff to help with any troubles at night. Very nosie room. I will never stay here again.
Management Response from A TripAdvisor Member
It would be very nice if the person who placed this review would contact me. We have no knowledge of any problems causing noise at the Shular Inn. The hotel also has 24 on call staff to handle any problems that would cause this kind of disruption. It would be helpful to know the rest of this story and the specifics of this situation.

Top Local Tips for Pigeon Forge

Apple Barn for breakfast - A MUST Go to The Apple Barn for breakfast - you have to try the Apple Fritters

Ripley's Aquarium Make sure to visit the Aquarium! It is awesome!

Best deal for a little get away was great we had excellent customer service and a great room. I have recently had Gastric bypass surgery and every restaurant we went to was more than glad to make sure i got what i wanted without paying full price.


Other names for Shular Inn Hotel

  • shular inn pigeon forge
  • shular inn
  • shular hotel pigeon forge
  • park inn pigeon forge
  • Address: 2708 Parkway - Pigeon Forge - Tennessee - 37863 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 152 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Shular Inn Hotel