Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel

, Pigeon Forge, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Pigeon Forge

Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel

3 star

Rooms: 101

2025 Parkway - Pigeon Forge - Tennessee - 37863 - United States Hotel Website | | 865 428 1600
130 Traveller

Reviews - Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel

Standard Hampton Inn

from travelers3344
This is a standard Hampton Inn, with extra suite rooms, and a nicer than many lobby/breakfast area. As is with most Hampton Inns the standard queen/queen room is too small for 2 older kids and 2 adults and although we only eat breakfast and sleep at a vacation hotel trying to get out in the morning is somewhat cramped. Recommend opting for the suite which is usually a larger room. Very friendly, clean hotel. Breakfast, although advertised as a deluxe free breakfast is a standard Hampton Inn breakfast, which is better than most hotels continental breakfast but nothing to write home about. Pool and jacuzzi is well kept as is the fitness room.
If you spend a lot of time in your hotel, using the pool and amenities, you may want to look elsewhere. If you spend little time at the hotel and don't have kids this is adequate. Senior Bus Tours frequent here, so breakfast 8-9am can be busy.

Wonderful both times

from megwilliams
I've stayed at this property twice. Once in November 2006 and the second time was in June 2007. I really can't say enough about it. Both times, I went with my sister and we stayed in the double room. The rooms are very clean and for the Pigeon Forge area, in which the majority of the properties are old and dumpy, this place is above par.

The first time, we only stayed one night, so I don't have any comments about housekeeping, other than our room was very clean upon check-in. Front office staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good, though a little crowded, but that's not the fault of the staff.

The second time in June, we stayed 2 nights. Housekeeping was very friendly. The front office staff was again, very friendly, and breakfast was good. When I booked the property in May, I found a rate of 89.10/night. I waited about 2 days to book and by the time I was ready to reserve a night, they had raised their rates to 120. I called the property just to see what I could do. I spoke with Mary who was probably the nicest front-desk person I've ever come in contact with. She was very busy when I called and asked if she could call me back. So, I explained my problem. Within 20 minutes, she called me back offering me the lower rate. She said we'd gotten their GM in a good mood. We did have to take a smoking room to get this rate, but we aren't super picky about smoke (I know some people just can't handle it). She did however, notate on my reservation that we'd like an Ozone machine in the room to clean out any smoke.

When we got to the room, the front-desk staff stated that the Ozone machine had already been removed, but when we got to the room, it was still there and the room still had a smoky odor. My sister turned it on, but the noise was more trouble that it was worth. Their maintenence guy came by after about 20 minutes to get the machine. We went to dinner and by the time we got back, any smoke smell was gone on its own. It was really no big deal to us, so I'm not holding it against the property.

All in all, I love this place. It's near Five Oaks in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge is just up the hill. I will definitely stay here again.

Very Nice - Would Stay Again

from redmoon
We were looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Pigeon Forge as that town is so congested with so many tourists and children. We booked a two bed suite and we were VERY pleased. Our room was clean, the floor plan was great and the beds were very comfortable. Everything in the room worked! This hotel leaves you plenty of towels. The only problem we had was having to wait a little too long for our room to be cleaned but it was worth the wait. The front desk staff are very professional and told us if we had any problem to call them. We did have a problem with loud television noise from the next room. The front desk staff took care of that problem immediately. The hotel lobby is beautiful. We were pleased that the hotel was located down a side street about a half block from the main Parkway, so that made the hotel more quiet than other hotels right on the Parkway. We would definitely book another stay at this hotel.

Great Hotel

from gagdjg
We stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites, The week of June 10th, 2007. We could not ask for a more pleasant stay. Our room was clean and everything was in working order. We loved the free wireless internet access. Staff was very friendly. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Great location for family attractons

from oceanliner1
Arriving here late, check in was fast and friendly. The lobby is beautiful with wood beams. All my special requests were addressed favorably. This was Memorial Day weekend and the hotel was fully booked. Room was typical Hampton - very clean and good quality. Only small negative noted was a dusty air vent in the bathroom. One lamp was missing a light - not that we would use but I advised the front desk when I walked out. They said they have maintenance on duty to 11 PM (it was 10:45). When I returned to the room someone was waiting with a bulb. Beds were cozy and comfortable. Wireless net in rooms was a great bonus. Breakfast was good the next morning. Only disappointment was only one hot item, and that was biscuit gravy. They would do better to add something additional. All-in-all, a good choice when staying in the family atmosphere of Pigeon Forge.

Lousy housekeeping department

from jcgcentralvirginian
Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Front desk staff are very nice and friendly. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The first night my sister and I were there and all was well. The second night, our brother and family came and the beds were made in their room, but the bathroom had not been cleaned with towels all over floor, trash here and there. The front desk staff changed their room quickly. The same night, sister's daughter arrived after 11P and was very tired. Found her bathroom also dirty but was too tired to ask for different room. The next morning they told the staff about the bathroom and said they would eat breakfast while someone goes up and cleans bathroom. An hour later, no clean bathroom. Daughter came to mothers room to shower and we provided the towels from our room. Called staff again and they fussed all the way up to the room saying she (the daughter) had messed up bathroom and they had to clean it. They were then told that was not the case. Then, the next day, housekeeping left new towels in sister and my bathrooms, did not wipe bathroom counters (hair here and there) and did not make the beds. Yes, the beds were very comfortable. But, I had reserved the rooms and recommended the Hampton Inn to family and then all the terrible housekeeping issues put a damper on our weekend.
Management Response from HamptonInnandSuites
Dear Guest, We do apologize for the housekeeping issue you had, this is an exception rather than a rule. We do not want any of our guest to experience problems when visiting our hotel. Please give us the oppournity to change your opinion.

Thank You
Chuck Wille
Guest Service Manager

Loved IT!!!!

from Chip71
In early Feburary I made a reservation at this location by calling the hotel's 1-800 # direct. I was greeted respectfully by the desk clerk! She asked for my reservation request, once I gave it to her, she immediately returned the price quotes to me for Saturday, March 24, 2007. I proceeded to book it, at this point I was given my confirmation #, five minute phone call. Once we arrived, which was a few hours early, we checked in and was told they had my reservation in the computer and was told to come back at check-in time that the room would be ready. We came back at that time, finding out the room was ready for occupancy. The room was very clean: plenty of clean bed linen & pillows; as was the bathroom: again it had ample towels. As for the hotel itself, it was also very clean through out: lobby, interior corridoors, swimming pool area and exterior areas. Continental breakfast was great!! A little bit pricy, but you get what you pay for!!! You might ask me if I would stay here again? Absolutely, I would do so. As for the area, you have everything in food from fast food to family style, great restaurants!!! Shopping, you also have everything you can think of. You have one theme park nearby, great for the younger families. Theaters galore!! You also have the great Smoky Mountains neaby, a MUST see!!! I suggest three or four nights on their vacation to see everything!!! I hope everyone enjoys their visit to this hotel & the surrounding area!!!

Excellent Service, Excellent Hotel

from samiamnotyou
I love this hotel, it was not the first time I have stayed here and it certainly will not be my last. I have taken my children there and they loved the hotel pool and hot tub. The staff went out of their way to find us connecting rooms so that we wouldn't be far from our children. The rooms are wonderful and spacious and have every comfort of home. The breakfast bar down stairs had anything and every thing a family could want to eat. The staff helped us with directions and great places to eat at and shop. I like the eating area off of the main building out side, where you can sit and hear the birds sing while you have your first sip of coffee in the morning. I recomend this hotel to the traveler with familys as well as the business traveler. With wireless internet you can check your email while the kids enjoy the heated pool. This hotel is close to every thing in Pigeon Forge. Even the general manager came out to greet us for breakfast. He was there to make sure all of his guests were taken care of. And we were. I'll be back soon.

Very good stay in Pigeon Forge

from boalex207
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Music Road over the Thanksgiving weekend, and had a very pleasant stay.

The staff was very courteous, and the breakfast selection was better than average. The hotel is in a very convenient location for travelers and tourists.

We stayed in one of the two room suites, and were very happy with the full size kitchen, which had everything except an oven.

The hotel is also pet friendly, if that matters to you, as it does us.

The room was clean, and had ample hot water. Those are my main criteria in judging a hotel room.

All in all, a comfortable, affordable stay. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Very Nice Place.

from kimb33
This was a very nice and clean place to stay, i am like most i read a few bad reviews but i gave them a chance and i was glad i did, the rooms are clean and the beds are new and comfortable and the furniture in the room was new and the hotel workers where all so nice and friendly,free breakfast was great they had anything you wanted pretty much, i called and told them i didnt want maid service and they sent me some towels up right away to have the next day so the maid didnt have to come in and when i got back the maid had left outside my door 2 bags of towels and wash clothes and soap and shampoo for us, i would highly recommend this place to stay we stopped at the welcome center and picked up a lodging guide which had a coupon for them which was cheaper.

Top Local Tips for Pigeon Forge

Dollywood theme park Go early to avoid long lines or go late in the afternoon and enjoy the sunset there

Ripley's Aquarium I would definitely tell those who enjoy the ocean and marine life to check out the Aquarium. It was a great time, and only takes a few hours to get through!

THINGS TO DO Definately go see the Miracle across from the hotel, excellent and worth every penny. Definately go shopping in Gatliburgh, night time is the nicest, and if you get a chance go to the flea market over the weekend. Skip Cades Cove unless you have extra time or are real nature freak. the scenery was nice on the way there, but the park was no big deal. Roaring Fork was much nicer. Do see the Ripleys Aquarium, it was awesome. The skylift was also lots of fun

(hotels)loading

Other names for Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel

  • pigeon forge hampton inn
  • hampton inn pigeon forge
  • Address: 2025 Parkway - Pigeon Forge - Tennessee - 37863 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
9.0/10

See All 130 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Hampton Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge Music Road Hotel