Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel

, Nashville, United States
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Nashville

Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel

3 star

Rooms: 330

121 4th Avenue South - Nashville - Tennessee - 37201 - United States Hotel Website | 615 620 1000
296 Traveller

Reviews - Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel

Service SLOW

from electroshock
I stay in Nashville on business frequently and many colleagues suggested the new spacious Hilton Suites. Well, the spacious rooms are about all this hotel has going for it. Check in took forever, the valet staff were so unhelpful that one of my colleagues (the CEO of our computer company!) unpacked my luggage from my car (which incidentally was slow to be retrieved most times) and the buffet breakfasts were awful - do you like sickly stodge & tinned fruit? Tables were all dirty and cutlery/drinks service was SLOW again. A 20 minute wait for a bell guy to help with luggage capped my bad experience and regardless of the good rate, I won't be staying there again. Loews wins my custom.

Good hotel - spent night in tub

from A TripAdvisor Member
We've stayed here 3 or 4 times. This is a nice, new, clean hotel. It doesn't seem like a full-service hotel (I don't believe they have room service), but that doesn't matter. It is perfectly situated, close to the nightspots in downtown Nashville (Tootsie's, Robert's, etc...), so if you have a few too many, you can stumble back to the Hilton. I did just that one night and spent the night in the tub. Anyhow, the new arena for the Nashville Symphony is going up right across from the public park next to the hotel, making this an even more desirable location.

We had one problem that bothered me. On one stay, we were "walk up" customers. I had called to see if they had room and they did and just told me to come on in. When we got to the front desk, I was asked for my ID. I said, "Why? I'm a HiltonHonors member." The lady said that if I had made a reservation by phone, I would not have had to show ID, but because I was a walk in, I would have to. I responded, "So if I go over to that pay phone (in the lobby) and make a reservation through Hilton, I won't have to show ID." She said, "That's right."

This made absolutely no sense to me, but I gave her my driver license anyhow. She immediately went into the back room and made a copy of it. In these days of identity theft, this bothered me. I was really upset now. I voiced my displeasure to everybody -- even to Hilton corporate and Hilton-Brentwood. Nobody understood why they did this. It made me suspicious of the front desk workers. I finally went back and demanded the copy of my driver license.

That was the only bad experience I've had with this place, though.

Exceptional Suite

from A TripAdvisor Member
My husband and I just stayed at the Hilton Suites and their bed was the most luxurious bed I have ever slept in!! Very nice ammenities.

Comfortable place to stay.

from A TripAdvisor Member
Great place to stay. I've been there several times on business and couldn't be more satisfied. Staff has always been very friendly. Would definitely go there again.

not four star service

from A TripAdvisor Member
I found the valet staff to be rude and very not efficient at all. When I see 3 valets standing at the desk and I am already out of my car and waiting with my hand raised and I see that with no concern...well..quite honestly...thats not 4 star service. After at least 10 minutes, I walked over to the desk to the "manager" and asked if they were going to park my car. The response I got was "well, were kinda busy." Thats it.
I was like...ok...I went inside the hotel to a window to watch them. Meanwhile, rude manager dude walks inside to do whatever it is he does there. Finally, I was on my way back outside to get to the bottom of this, even if I had to park it myself, when I saw someone get into the car and finally move it to be parked. On top of all that, we had to change rooms because of the STENCH coming from somewhere. It was so bad you could smell it in the hall. Once we finally got that taken care of, I guess we had a "reputation" throughout the hotel employees, for being "difficult". We were treated with less than 4 star service.
On a positive note, the hotel is beautiful.

Fabulous

from A TripAdvisor Member
The first two nights in Nashville were spent at the Hilton Downtown. It had spacious, clean well decorated rooms and most everything was within walking distance.

Our last two nights were spent in paradise. The Gaylord Opera Land Hotel is unlike any other. The grounds are breathtaking and are kept at a constant 68 degrees. The room was much smaller than the Hilton and could stand some updating but the room itself really didn't matter as everything else was pristine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was expensive but since the mall was so close you didn't have to eat at the hotel.

Nashville was wonderful and there is fun for all ages.

A+

from maddokm
This hotel was perfect. From location to price. We were traveling for a Bachelorette party and it was the perfect atmosphere. We even had dinner at Eddie's Sports Bar downstairs before going out. If you're feeling up for it, try the titanrita's! We were able to walk everywhere we went, and the front desk went out of their way to help us out. I will definitely stay here again!

Excellent for tourist

from william1000
Hotel and rooms excellent. The breakfast and free evening drink made it a good deal for us as tourist. The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Great location for the music hall of fame. good view from the 10th floor windows of Nashville, where I was able to watch the few people who venture into Nashville at night. The centre of nashville once you have done the country hall of fame is not a good tourist site.
We walked around "historic Nashville in about an hour, thoughj there are good visits to do such as Belle Mead plantation.

Great place to stay

from cls2006
My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Suites and loved it. It is centrally located next to all of the places we love to visit while in Nashville. My daughter is getting married this weekend and I am sending her to the Hilton Suites. My husband and I will be back for our anniversary in June. We have stayed at the Wyndham and also the Sheridan. I HIGHLY recommend you stay at the Hilton Suites. There is no comparison.

Poor Service, small suites

from A TripAdvisor Member
There is a loud concert on the lawn of the hotel this evening. I called the manager to ask if they could give a slight discount because of the noise and the manager said no, there was nothing she would do. I asked to speak with someone higher and Caprisha told me she was the highest I could speak with. Her total lack of customer service, and empathy for this situation, is unacceptable. I have seen this lack of customer service from a number of employees during my stay. Do not stay here if customer service is important to you. Also, the suite is very cramped, much smaller feeling than the Embassy Suites or Hampton Inn and Suites in Nashville. This hotel is not worth the money and I (Silver Hilton Honors member) will not stay here again.
Management Response from A TripAdvisor Member
As the General Manager of this Hotel I would like to respond to this posting.The concert this gentleman is talking about was in a city owned park that went from 12 noon until 5 pm. As it was an approved event by the city so we had now recourse to try and stop the music. We were full and running 100% that weekend so we had no where to move this guest. After our front desk agent contacted me we did give this guest a discount for his concerns. And he is arware that the rate change was made on his behalf.It is interesting that we had all 330 Suites occupied during this time and this was the only comment that we heard as most people either were out of thier rooms during the day or enjoyed the free concert.

Top Local Tips for Nashville

Jack's BBQ Try Jack's Bar-B-Que on Broadway for great food. It isn't fancy, but wonderful BBQ at a great price. The staff is really nice and you won't leave hungry.

See it all from the Hilton The Hilton is right next to the Downtown Nashville nightclub scene and attractions like Ryman Auditorium. Stay here and drive out to the Opryland attractions - you won't be disappointed!

Where to start... If you like country music... Tootsies is a party! We were in town for the Foos concert and found plenty to do before and after. Great sports town as well. Have fun in Nashville!

(hotels)loading

Other names for Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • nashville hilton
  • hilton nashville
  • hilton hotel nashville
  • downtown nashville hilton
  • Address: 121 4th Avenue South - Nashville - Tennessee - 37201 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
8.0/10

See All 296 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel