Parc Saint Charles Hotel

, New Orleans, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around New Orleans

Parc Saint Charles Hotel

, New Orleans
3 star

Rooms: 120

500 Saint Charles Avenue - New Orleans - Louisiana - 70130 - United States 5045399000
91 Traveller

Reviews - Parc Saint Charles Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Parc Saint Charles Hotel

ve ever stayed in

from Sureshot
Don't believe any of the positive reviews of this place. The negative
reviews are right on. I travel for business year around, and I can't
remeber a worst hotel.
Management Response from ANGELM
My Name is Melisa Kennedy. I am the General Manager of the BW Parc St. Charles in New Orleans. I would like to address the various comments concerning recent visits to to our property. The hotel is located on the parade route for Mardi Gras. This presents unique challenges annually for the hotel and its patrons. We make very effort possible to anticipate these challenges and be prepared for these. Our valet parking is a service provided to the hotel. As in many downtown locations, parking is at a high demand. We strive to provide impeccable service, and clean, crisp, safe rooms to all of our guests. If at any time someone is disappointed during their stay, please bring it to the attention of myself or the Manager on Duty. Every associate on our team is empowered to make our guests happy! As for the most recent responses, please contact me personnally to assist you with resolving your issues. And for all of those who have submitted their compliments, Thank you!!! I hope you will return on your next visit!

Melisa Kennedy

A Pleasant Stay

from A TripAdvisor Member
My wife and I just returned from our weekend stay at the Parc St. Charles in New Orleans. For the reasonable price, it was an all around pleasant stay. Location is great, making just about everything worth seeing in walking distance. Front desk very courteous and helpful (Nikki and another gentlman that I can't remember his name). Even had a pleasant conversation with the maintenance crew. If you are just staying over the weekend, I recommend finding your own parking near-by. We saved 18 bucks a day by finding our own parking (traffic tickets only given during the week). There were a few "minor" issues that certainly did not ruin our trip. The windows were difficult to see out of due to them being dirty, elevators a little slow, and being charged about 3 bucks per day for a safe we did not use. But again, these were petty things in comparison to the reasonable price and pleasant stay we had. I definitely would stay there again.


from A TripAdvisor Member
Do not stay at this hotel. We arrived at 3:45, and we were told we could not check in until 4- they had just checked in the person in front of us in line. The tiny lobby was filled with people and there was no room to move. They finally decided to go ahead and check us in. Once they pulled up our file, they tried to move us to another hotel, saying they had overbooked the hotel for the weekend. We refused and once they talked to the manager they let us in a room. We had to carry a weeks worth of luggage to the 7th floor all by ourselves. They only had one cart and bellman, along with one valet, and of course they were busy. Once we made it through the crowd of people with all our luggage, we made it to our room. It was ok. TINY, but nicely decorated. The next morning I took a shower, the drain was stopped up, by the time I was finished showering the water was up past my ankles. Our toilet never worked, what a pain for 4 people in the room.
The day of our departure was also horrific. We were double charged for parking and they would not do anything about it. It took them an hour to get our car from valet. We talked to someone else also checking out and they had waited 6 hours for there car one day. Their car ended up being towed because no one told them they had their car ready.
All of the people at the front desk are rude.
The pool is a joke, it is indoors and the size of a hot tub. Please try and stay somewhere else! I heard many people at the hotel were going to write letters to their management and complain.
Management Response from ANGELM
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Parc St. Charles. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns personnally.
It is our goal to provide supeior service and your comments are very important to us. It seems from your comments that you were a guest during the Suger Bowl, New Year's eve festivities. Special events can be hectic for the hotels, especially for parking in the downtown area. We make every effort to check in our guests as they arrive, however our check in time is at 4pm. I assure you this is not typical of our service. If ever you should feel inconvenienced during your stay, contact the front desk or our Guest Service Manager immediately and we will take the neccessary actions to satisfy you. I would be delighted to speak with you personnally to address your concerns. Feel free to contact me at your convenience.


from A TripAdvisor Member
My girlfriends and I stayed at this hotel for the Essence Festival and had a great time. New Orleans was nonstop! The hotel was cool and the staff was very friendly, much different than New York. We liked our room and the housekeeper was very nice and gave us extra towels (4 girls). They have a great bar too! We'll definitely stay there again next year.

I think Convicts Live Better

from airportlover
My stay here too was a memorable experience. This place is horrible! I hope you get a lot of sleep at home because you won't get it here. The beds are so hard you would be better off on the floor. And I must mention the iron fencing head board. The room reminded me of the cruise ship cabin from hell equipped with the 19" TV screen. There were dead bugs stuck to the ceiling in the hallway. The tub filled up to your ankles while you were showering and how could I forget the added bonus of the water covering the floor from the condensation of the shower due to the lack of vents in the bathroom. Please see all you can of the city while outside because once you enter the room, you will see no more. Yes everyone...the windows are PAINTED. Pick up all your snacks and drinks before entering the building since the 1 vending machine located on the 11th floor is old, dirty, and half empty. Once you get there you will discover that the soda machine is probably located on the floor you just left in the 1 of 2 emergency stairways. This high-rise shack is equipped with 2 elevated the can only hold 12. So I hope you have patience. You will have a better stay at the nearest Econo-Lodge. I have only one positive thing to say, I'm home now!

Hated it!

from jtr571
This hotel was terrible to say the least! The only positive thing about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. First of all, when we got checked in and went to our room the first thing we did was go to the window to see the view since we were on the 7th floor....when we get to the window we can't see anything because they were so dirty. They have not cleaned those windows in years!!!! We couldn't tell it was raining until we went downstairs to the lobby because they were so dirty!!! While taking a shower, the water filled up in the tub so fast, by the time i was done the water had reached my calves. And it took another 15 minutes to drain the water once i was finished in the shower. When we turned on the hall light in our room we looked at the ceiling and was thoroughly disgusted because dead bug parts were all over the was nasty to say the least. I was not pleased with the hotel and would not recommend anyone staying at this place.

I agree with the previous post, but...

from A TripAdvisor Member
I agree with the previous post, but our friends stayed at a different hotel and didn't have to pay extra fees. Although they had problems that made them wish they had stayed at our hotel. I agree that the folks were very friendly and the place was clean. We also liked the location because it was close to everything, but the fees are not "just New Orleans." We will stay there again unless I find a hotel as nice without the extra charges.

Loved everything but the little fees

from A TripAdvisor Member
We were very impressed with this hotel and the staff that we encountered. We had to wait to check-in until 3, but we knew it would be busy on a Saturday and they stored our bags while we explored the area. The desk girls were great and the housekeeper that cleaned our room was hilarious and did a great job. My husband liked being so close to the French Quarter without staying "in" the French Quarter. The only problem we had was the little mandatory fees they charge for their safes and internet (we didn't have a computer), but I guess that's just New Orleans. Great time, nice people, we really liked it!

t ever stay here!

from SeattleRoamer
How I wish I had read TripAdvisor before I booked! Not since Indonesia have I stayed in a hotel where I feared allowing my bare feet to touch the floor. Hygiene is only a rumor here. Desk & tabletop surfaces had dried (who knows what?) on them, as did radio and sink. It all cleaned off with water but made me wonder what I couldn't see. Booked a king bed, non-smoking room 5 months in advance and got a double bed smoking room. Housekeeping every day that I remembered to ask for it (towels, soap). For this I paid $239 per night + safe charge + phone charge + taxes. Don't EVER stay here!

Good hotel...offended by mandatory safe charge

from Traveling_Lady_456
Stayed there December 2003 based on reviews from this website.

Worth the price. Good hotel, near the French Quarter. Within walking distance.

Was offended when hit with daily safe charge of $2.50 at check out. Clerk pointed to little sign on desk that I apparently should have seen. I'd rather the hotel just increase their prices by $2.50 than this small time, nickel and dime stuff.

Room was clean, hotel nice otherwise.

Top Local Tips for New Orleans

La Bayou Restaurant, Bourbon Street We highly recommend this restaurant if you want to sample traditional cajun/creole cuisine. We tried a combi of Gumbo, Jambalya and red beans and rice, aswell as an alligator Po Boy.. absolutely delicious. Friendly, fast service, right in the middle of the Friday night entertainment. Unbeatable!

Magazine Street If your looking for antiques or just an unusual shopping experience go to Magazine Street...just right off St. Charles Avenue.

Good Po-Boys on St. Peter in Frech Quarter Being practically native to this city, I love trying restaurants I haven't tried yet...check out The Coffee Pot Restaurant in the French Quarter on St. Peter near Pat O's. VERY good po-boys...which wasn't expected since this looked more like a "brunch-type" restaurant than anything else.


Other names for Parc Saint Charles Hotel

  • parc st charles
  • best western new orleans
  • Address: 500 Saint Charles Avenue - New Orleans - Louisiana - 70130 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 91 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Parc Saint Charles Hotel