The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel

, Atlanta, United States
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Atlanta

The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel

, Atlanta
5 star

Rooms: 127

3376 Peachtree Road - Atlanta - Georgia - 30326 - United States Hotel Website | | 404-995-7500
239 Traveller

Reviews - The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel

The Mansion was fantastic!!

from dinegourmet
We just returned from a romantic weekend at the Mansion on Peachtree. We reside in the Atlanta area and wanted to get a few nights (sans kids) of relaxation and pampering before the craziness of the holidays completely drained us. We couldn't have made a better selection with the Mansion on Peachtree. We were assigned an amazing room, on one of the top floors, with an amazing view of a havest moon and the Lenox Christmas tree. Although more of a boutique hotel, it had plenty of space, especially in the decadent bathroom. We enjoyed using the spa for a couple's massage as well as just working out. The breakfast at NEO was delicious! We were on a package that included the American breakfast and everything from the coffee to the cheddar grits (I know -- I NEVER eat grits and I'm from the south -- but these were amazing) was spot on. Our package (the Sadie Hawkins) was incredible. Along with the massage, breakfast and valet, we were treated to a 3-course (although they threw in a sampler dessert, too) dinner at NEO. It may not be the number one restaurant in town, but it was excellent, all the same. The service, food and ambiance were all top notch. Afterwards, we had a drink in the bar and enjoyed the live music and festive crowd. All in all, I thought this was an absolutely perfect weekend. The hotel is stylish and gracious, with a very attentive and accommodating staff. We experienced nothing but first rate service from every staff member we encountered. I can't wait to go back. In fact, I'm already plannig an anniversary weekend in a few short months. Please don't miss out on this gem in Atlanta. I love The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead (my husband and I met there and even had our wedding reception there), but this is a not-to-be-missed experience.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
We like to "Wow" our guests, but you actually "Wowed" us with your review of your recent visit to The Mansion on Peachtree! Thank you for rewarding us with your glowing report and I sincerely hope that when you return you will ask to see me so that I can meet and thank you personally.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Luigi Romaniello

Best Hotel in Atlanta

from hboulos
I have stayed at the Mansion on Peachtree on two occasions. Everything was perfect during both trips.

In September I stayed at the Mansion for three nights en route to Florida. I was traveling with two small children and nanny.

I had requested a crib, empty honor bars and amenities for children. Well I was delighted at check in to discover that the crib was already in the correct room and set up. This rarely happens. Many a time have we checked into a (very nice) hotel exhausted and had to wait for crib delivery. Not here.

Our butler showed us to our room and had brought a very wide selection of dvd's and video games to our rooms for the children's enjoyment.

I needed a pair of shoes from the mall after I left the hotel. My husband called to see if anyone could take care of this. Well it was done without a second call or reminder and I was able to grab them on our way back through town.

We were very impressed with the comfort level of the rooms on both trips. The beds are fantastic. There is no noise disturbance from nearby rooms (wonderful). The bathrooms are large and very clean.

I also had several spa services : a manicure, pedicure and scalp treatment. The spa was fabulous as were all of the treatments. My only complaint here is that I wanted to buy full size soaps and shampoos (the in house brand is fabulous) but they were not in stock yet.

We did not eat in any of the restaurants but room service is excellent. The home made granola bar in the morning is decadent.

I can honestly say I have no complaints regarding either trip and am very excited to return with our children again next week.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
Dear Hboulos,

It was such a pleasure for us to read your review of your visit in December. We welcome children and I'm pleased to hear that your requests for the baby were met and made your visit even more comfortable. I am also please to know that you experienced 29 Spa, of which we are extremely proud.

Hopefully you will return soon and I am always available to personally greet our guests, should time in your schedule allow.

Happy Holidays to you and your family and thank you so much for taking the time to submit your comments -- they are extremely valuable to me and our staff.

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director

Fabulous hotel!

from Travelinforlife
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend this summer. Apparently those who complained about the hotel have unreasonable standards. I thoroughly enjoyed The Mansion. The butler service was amazing. Our butler, Chris, steamed our clothes before we went to dinner and drew a bath for our pleasure upon returning. Turn-down service is really nice and, while I tried not to leave my things strewn around the room before we left for dinner, it was great that they were neatly arranged for us. The spa is lovely. I got a waterless pedicure, which was great, and purchased a few products to take home. The bed and pillows were delicious! I slept so well! Also, the driver service was very convenient. We'll definitely stay at the Mansion again.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
Dear Travelinforlife,

I very much enjoyed reading your comments on your visit with us in November. I can tell that you experienced everything that The Mansion has to offer in the way of services and knowing that you were so pleased makes our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to your return and in the meantime, we send you our warmest greetings and best wishes for the coming Holidays and New Year.

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Direcor

The Mansion is a Tower

from destinrules
Had stayed at the Mansion in August. We had attended one of the large shows in town. Typically stay in Buckhead and one of our friends told us we should check out this new hotel. The doormen are great, greeted warmly and opens to the door. You walk into a small very sterile entrance and are checked in at the Front Desk. The lower floor is like maze. The bar is an afterthought, it is small and narrow and lacks energy. We were the only one's in it except for a few old men. The hotel is not a Mansion but one of the highest towers in the city. We had booked a suite and this is where we were dissapointed. This tainted the rest of my stay. The hotel are the lower floors of the building. Condos have the top portion and with it the view. The view from our suite was of a Malls' roof top and parking deck and of the Westin Hotel across the street. The restaurant Craft is not open yet either. You see them working on it below. The Executive Suite is not a suite but a large bedroom, an entrance and a bathroom. This should not be called a suite but a large oversized bedroom. There is no loveseat or sofa, just a bed, desk chair and nightstands. The newspaper we requested was never delivered. The TV is concealed behind a very nice oil painting. This is very quirky, it is not positioned correctly in the room to watch the TV from the bed. It is to the side and over the desk. You also have to use 2 remote controls to operate this thing. Butler service is touted on the website but does not compare to the Ritz's club level service. At the Ritz you get a real breakfast and you can get wine. Here at the Mansion, they claim a continental breakfast, hardly. They really need to beef up the Butler service if they are going to compete with the Ritz. The Spa is very nice, one of the nicest I have seen. The problem with the Spa is I have very sensitive skin and I am loyal to some specific products. This Spa only carries product by the Mondavis. Since we were in town for business, I could not risk having a facial with the Mondavi product. Had dinner in NEO, again, a very sterile experience. Everything is white and the artwork is modern and has nothing to do with an Italian restaurant. The food is good, the service is slow. It overlooks a garden and the garden is beautiful. We were placed in a corner and did not have a view of the garden, even though we were one of the few in it. I typically do not write a bad review, it is just tht this hotel lacks so many things. The name is deceiving, the suite is not a suite, the hotel lacks energy, the staff is slow. We actually went to the Ritz to have drinks so we could feel the energy from Buckhead that we like. Oh, and Buckhead is all torn up. In five years, I expect it will be rebuilt, they have torn out all the bars and restaurants in the old party district and will be putting in fancy new stores that will obviously rob the malls of their good stores. Midtown at the Four Seasons is where I will be staying next.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
As the Managing Director of The Mansion on Peachtree, I closely follow the comments in Trip Advisor and personally address all of them with our staff. Your experience and feedback is invaluable in our effort to work out the inevitable "kinks" that a new hotel experiences.

We are grateful for your input and I would sincerely welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments further. You may contact me direct at or call me at 404-995-7501. We would very much like to have the opportunity to have you return and show you The Mansion on Peachtree that you expected.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
Dear Destinrules,

As the Managing Director of The Mansion on Peachtree, I closely follow the comments in Trip Advisor and personally address all of them with the staff. Your experience and feedback is invaluable in our effort to work out the inevitable "kinks" that a new hotel experiences. We are grateful for your input and I would genuinely welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments further. You may contact me direct at or call me at 404-995-7501. We would very much like to have the opportunity to have you return and show you The Mansion on Peachtree that you expected.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director

Disappointed in Silver Tray Service

from boatingbart969
We had stayed at the Rosewood property in Cabo San Lucas (Las Ventanna)in 2006 and had a great time. So when we received a brochure describing their new property in Atlanta GA we were interested. The "silver tray service" included in their Rosewood escape package was very appealing to my wife so we booked that. We drove down and were warmly greeted by the bellman. The front desk check in was good. They asked what paper I preferred to receive. The USA Today was standard and I requested the NY Times also. We went up to our room and our luggage was delivered by the bellman who said our butler would soon arrive to explain the technology in the room to us and describe the "silver tray service". Timothy was our butler. When I asked about the "silver tray service" he stated that I did not have these services. After disagreeing with me for a few minutes he left, and I was about to call the front desk. Timothy then called back and said he was mistaken and in fact I did pay for the "silver tray service". Timothy never did explain the technology in the room. (the TV was hidden behind a painting which was neat but it was at an odd angle from the bed which made the remote difficult to operate). The silver tray service was spotty. Sometimes it worked as promised and sometimes it did not. I had requested the breakfast at 7:30 AM. The first morning it worked great, the second morning they forgot and I had to call and request it and then they forgot to deliver the NY Times. The third morning it worked as planned. The "silver tray service" promises continental breakfast with coffee or tea, a mid-day snack and hors d'oeuvres with an evening cordial. When I read this it sounds like 3 services a day, but we only received 2 services a day. The NEO restaurant was great (they need to wash their windows) and there was a lovely English garden. I went to the Atlanta History Center and the hotel's car took me and picked me up. That was a nice touch. The hotel sends you a form to fill out if you have any special request. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and her birthday which I stated in the online form. We had read other reviews that said great things about similar occasions. I don't believe the form was ever read until the last day. As I was checking out the front desk asked how our anniversary had been. Over all a beautiful hotel with a great location if you want to walk to the nearby shopping malls, but I would not recommend the "silver tray service".
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
As the Managing Director of The Mansion on Peachtree, I am extremely interested in the comments posted on line regarding our new hotel. Your experience with the silver tray service has been addressed with the team and together we have resolved the issue. Your input has been a significant part of that process and we thank you for it.

As a new hotel we are experiencing small glitches and one by one we are correcting them. I feel that on your next visit you will notice a dramatic improvement in the silver tray service.

Thank you for taking the time to comment and if you should have the time, please contact me direct to discuss this further. My email address is or you can call at 404-995-7531.

Again thank you and please return soon.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director

Not quite perfect yet

from slideupbounce
Stayed at the Mansion for the weekend of the UFC fight. Thought the building is beautifully designed... especially the interior. Loved the while and black marble throughout. Felt kind of like a Four Seasons but much nicer.

Butler service makes them unique. I think it's a nice touch... made me feel like I'm staying at a grand place. However, I'm not really sure what the butler can do for you. He said he can unpack suitcases but I only had one small bag (wish I had 3 huge suitcases). I asked Timothy to press my shirt which he did in only 10 minutes. But I kind of thought it was rude for him to say to me... "you're going to take care of me, right?".

Beds are very comfortable. Best feature of the room is the plasma TV that is built into the wall and behind a picture frame. A remote control moves the picture out of the way uncovering the TV. There was a smaller LCD TV in bathroom next to the bathtub.

House keeping was very good. There's an electronic button next to door to either service room or for privacy. I accidentally hit service room and they came 10 minutes later. Told them to come back later and the room was clean when I returned from my daily activities.

Room service food was on par with other similarly priced hotels. Food came quickly but they forgot my bacon one morning. Also asked for NY Times and they brought USA Today.

There was nothing on the room service menu that was good enough for me to specifically recommend... except for maybe the tomato soup. Was disappointed they didn't make frozen drinks because I felt like a strawberry daiquiri after a hot day outside. I had a strawberry mojito instead which was gross and my friend who had a regular mojito also didn't like it.

The Neo restaurant was almost completely empty on a Sunday night. Asked for medium/rare Lamb and it came very very rare. They brought me a new one and gave me and my guest a free glass of wine for their mistake. The woman manager was very nice. But once again, nothing I had was super good that would make me recommend the restaurant unless I was staying there and didn't feel like leaving the building.

The 29 spa was amazing. All of the spa treatments are very unique. With mine they exfoliated my skin while massaging me. The names of all the massages have Napa Valley themes. Had a very good glass of wine in relaxation area right after massage. They had very big hot tub... which was a tad bit too cold. They also had a nice steam room and sauna. The sauna didn't have a spray bottle in it and they didn't understand why I would need one.

Indoor pool is mainly for doing lap exercises. I was only person at pool. Sign said you could order food but nobody was at the pool servicing it.

The hotel car wasn't available when I needed to go to mall... but Lenox mall is just a few minute walk across the street. Called for them to pick me up after leaving UFC fight because no taxis were available... but they were already picking somebody else up at the arena and said there was room for me only and not my friend. The driver never called back after dropping the other people off... kind of rude but no big deal.

Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again next time I am in Atlanta. I am sure it will eventually be worthy of a 5 star review.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
Thank you very much for your comments on your visit to The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel & Residence. As Managing Director of a newly opened hotel, I am especially interested in feedback from our guests. The comments and critiques are shared with our staff so that we can work together to correct the issues and ensure that your next visit will be all and more than you expect.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss your thoughts further. My email address is I would enjoy hearing from you.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director

Great Hotel but Not Perfect

from PatWV
My husband and I decided to stay at The Mansion for a week-end in Atlanta. We consulted the reviews on this site and the hotel sounded like the perfect pampering experience. The greeting was warm and genuine. The hotel sits behind the soon-to-be-opened Craft restaurant. The interior is beautiful without being too imposing. Our room was lovely and well-appointed. The soaking tub has a tv and I immediately wanted to take a bath. But, no bubble bath. The butler appeared shortly after our arrival in the room and as I had work to do asked for the procedure to login to the wireless network. I was given vague instructions to follow the directions on the tv screen. This turned out to be wrong and resulted in 2 charges for Internet use (at $12.99 each). These charges were removed by the front desk when I explained the problem. I asked for bubble bath and the butler returned with the story that they had "run out" but provided some bath salts and shampoo (if I wanted bubbles). We used the hotel car to go to dinner and found it a wonderful luxury. The next morning a paper was delivered to the room but no coffee. We later found out that the butlers provide "silver tray service" which includes coffee and a roll in the morning so that guests can enjoy their paper. Our butler never indicated the availability of this service. We ate breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant Neo. The first time the wait staff offered poor service--no green tea (they'd been out for a long time), coffee was never poured after the first cup (are they rationing it), and breakfast was several notches below IHOP. A complaint to the front desk resulted in better service the next morning but food was still mediocre and coffee took 10 minutes to appear. We ate at Neo for dinner and found the food execution lacking. 3 of 4 of the entrees were not very good although my husband's sea bass was excellent. The chocolate exploration dessert was wonderful and memorable. Housekeeping persisted in timing their visits for our return from breakfast and dinner so we always had housekeepers in our room. Top notch hotels time these visits for when you are out especially when you are downstairs eatng at the hotel restaurants.
Over-all the experience at the hotel was above average but still lacking the top notch service that justifies the price and detour to visit. We spent $1,000 for a 2 night stay and while it was not an awful experience it was still not the experience we could have had with more attention to detail. The front desk handled our concerns by alerting the head butler and management and assured us an upgrade the next time we visit. The hotel seemed genuinely interested in providing a quality experience and took our comments seriously. We will take them up on the offer to return and report again.

Nothing Compares!!!

from Bama1971
My husband and I went to Atlanta as a birthday getaway for myself and decided to try "the Mansion". In the past we have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton. etc. and wanted to try something different. Boy were we amazed!! Like the traveler who wrote the review before mine - we were always greeted with "Hello Mr. and Mrs._________" and "Happy birthday Mrs._______, is there anything we may do for you?" I cannot say enough about the level of service we received. Our room was gorgeous - well appointed,sumptuous linens/pillows, spacious. But what really blew us away was how we were treated! Everything we needed was right there at our fingertips and if it wasn't, the staff made sure we had it within minutes. Upon check - in, our personal butler greeted us in our room with a beautiful desert made especially for my birthday as well as a carafe of cold "Georgia Peach" tea. We were told that he would be more than happy to press any of our clothes, shine shoes, etc. A car and driver were at our disposal and after a day of shopping, we returned to our room to find it had been tidied up and stocked with a chilled bottle of champagne. As if that wasn't enough, when we returned to our room later that evening after dinner, there was ANOTHER bottle of champagne as well as chocolate covered strawberries, lit candles, smooth jazz playing on the Bose stereo, and rose petals scattered on the floor and bed. My husband did not specially request any of this - he just mentioned when he booked the room that we would be celebrating my birthday! They are just too many great things to say about "the Mansion", I couldn't possibly write about it all. We were so spoiled that we will never be able to stay anywhere else in Atlanta! If you are ever looking for true luxury or a special treat, this is the place to stay!
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
As Managing Director of The Mansion on Peachrtree I personally read all comments from our guests and address any negative issues with the team.

We opened in May so your visit in July was soon after. As with all new hotels, there will be opening "kinks" to work through and I believe you will experience The Mansion on Peachtree that you expected and more.

If you would like to discuss these with me personally, you may email me direct at

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director

Customer Service with a Smile

from pgooden
We have a meeting here for 50 people and the hotel was more than accomodating. Our guests raved about the butler service! The rooms were beautiful. The meeting space is bright with floor to ceiling windows. The food was delicious, hot and presented with flair. I especially loved the desserts. The staff bend over backwards to help us with what ever we needed, they definately know the meaning of customer service. It reminded me of a Four Season hotel. I will use this hotel for future Atlanta meetings.

Destined for greatness

from UniversalGC24
My wife and I traveled to Atlanta to celebrate our anniversary over the weekend and booked our stay at the Rosewood Hotel at the Mansion on Peachtree. While that’s the formal name, it seems it’s destined to simply be referred to as “The Mansion.”

For those that aren’t familiar with this property, it’s a brand new high rise located in the heart of Buckhead. The first 15 floors of the property make up the hotel, while the rest are multi-million dollar private residences. I believe it has somewhere in the neighborhood of 50 total floors. It’s one of the neatest looking buildings in all of Buckhead.

They had their “soft” grand opening on Thursday, May 1, and we arrived the next day for a two-night stay. I had booked our room online and used the comments section to notify the staff that we would be celebrating our anniversary while in town. I received a call from one of the managers a few days before our arrival, and she notified me that they had decided to comp our entire stay as an “anniversary present.” Not only that, but they upgraded us at check-in from the Premiere King Room I had booked to a Double Balcony Suite on the 6th floor without us asking! We were blown away. We were also the first guests to ever stay in our specific room, which was a unique experience in and of itself.

The room was beautiful with wet bar, den area with a balcony, excellent bathroom with a huge jacuzzi tub and large separate shower. The den and the bedroom had large flat screens on the wall concealed by artwork. With one touch of a button, the painting retracts and the TV is exposed. The bathroom also had a small flat screen mounted on the wall, which came in handy. The linens and the bed were of extremely high quality and very, very comfortable.

One of the selling points of this hotel is they offer Butler Service to each guest free of charge from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM. They are there to take care of your every need and have been trained on the finer points of providing such a service. The staff kept our room spotless with multiple cleanings each day and turn down service each night. They also put white rose petals on the ground leading from the door all the way to our bedroom, which was a nice touch.

All of the concierge staff learned our names from the moments they met us and greeted us as “Mr. and Mrs. XXXX” throughout our stay.

The first restaurant to open at the property is called “NEO.” We only ate breakfast there, so I can’t comment on lunch or dinner, but the breakfast and the service were excellent. A Craft Steakhouse is opening late summer/early fall and they say it will rival any such restaurant in the city of Atlanta. They’re also close to completing a 15,000 square foot spa, which looks like it’s going to be incredible.

The location of this property is hard to beat. We were within a short walk to both Lennox Square and Phipps Plaza and many other restaurants and shops. When we needed transportation a bit further away, we simply called and arranged for the driver from the hotel to take us in their beautiful black Lexus.

I can’t say enough about our overall experience at The Mansion. The property is beautiful, the service was impeccable, and they went above and beyond to provide us with a weekend that we won’t soon forget. We plan a return trip in July and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The Ritz, The Intercontinental, The Four Seasons, etc… better be prepared to step up their game, as there is definitely a new contender for the top spot in all of Atlanta.
Management Response from ManagerRosewood
Dear PatWV,

As the Managing Director of The Mansion on Peachtree which opened in May of this year, I am especially interested in reviewing the comments from our guests that are posted on TripAdvisor. I was, however, disappointed to hear about the lapse in service you experienced and want you to know that your comments have been shared with our staff and we have worked together to correct the issues you mentioned.

When you return I know you will have a totally different impression of us. I would also welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally should you wish to contact me at my email address:

Thank you for your input and for choosing The Mansion on Peachtree. We hope to have the pleasure hosting you again soon.

Luigi Romaniello, Managing Director

Top Local Tips for Atlanta

Restaurant tip When in Atlanta, I highly recommend dining at a local favorite called "Aria." Simply the best meal I've eaten in many years.

Acquarium The acquarium is over-rated. Crowded and hard to see anything with thousands of people with children, strollers, and group photos in front of the exhibits. A waste and expensive.

Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 239 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near The Mansion on Peachtree Hotel