Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel

, Hollywood, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Hollywood

Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel

, Hollywood
2 star
2520 Stirling Rd - Hollywood - Florida - 33020 - United States Hotel Website | 954-922-1600
305 Traveller

Reviews - Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel

not all that bad...

from finally1122
Let me start off by saying that I always read the reviews of the hotels I will be staying at here and take them pretty seriously. That explains why I was a bit concerned when I got the Hotel assigned by hotwire and read less than complementary reviews.

This hotel seems like it would be fine for its typical customer...a family staying pre or post cruise. We stayed the night before of cruise and were picked up promptly by the shuttle as promised at the airport. The check in process was fine and we went up to our room on the 3rd floor of the 4 story building. The room was a typical motor inn room, nothing fancy, although the furniture looked quite new. The room was plenty clean as well. We walked next door to the shopping center to pick up the things were were missing for the week and then had lunch at Dave & Busters, not too far from the hotel.

There wasn’t a whole lot to do in the hotels area without a car, a few restaurants here and there, a Dave and Busters and a Boomers amusement park. There also was a much newer Hampton Inn right next door (in fact, it overlooked the Comfort Inn's pool). I assume both hotels are owned by the same franchisee because they are literally feet from each other.

The pool area was nice; they had a small bar area and someone cooking BBQ items at night. The business center was free and usually occupied.

The shuttle service was fine, contrary to what people have been saying on this site. You were asked to make a reservation at the time of check in to help them plan for getting people to the port in the morning. The staff seemed fine, granted that the lobby area was always busy with people.

Overall, this is one of about 5 hotels near each other and it is fine for the basic need of staying before and after a cruise vacation. The free transfers certainly come in handy. The property is probably 2 or 2 and a half stars, but then again, why waste a lot of money on a night that you will probably forget about in the grand scope of your vacation?

We enjoyed our stay

from Fixitman
My wife and I stayed here one night post cruise. Our fourth floor room was clean and fresh. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just right. We got there a bit early and had to wait for our room, but that was ok. We just walked next door and had lunch at Taco Bell. Later in the afternoon we walked over to the shopping mall and picked up reading material at Border's then came back and lounged around the pool until suppertime. We ate at McDonald's which is between Taco Bell and The Mall. I'm told there are other places to dine in the Mall but we were satisfied with fast food. We slept good. The next morning we had their breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, waffles and cold cereal were available, among other things, but the sausage gravey and biscuits were some of the best I've ever had (believe me...I do my share of eating). Our flight home was not until early evening. I asked if we could check our luggage in a safe place and stay by the pool most of the day. The staff was very accommodating. Henry stashed our bags and was prompt in bringing them back out when we were ready to leave. He was a really nice guy. The people at the desk were helpful, polite and efficient. Check in and out was a breeze. My only complaint would be about the pool. The water was cold though chrystal clear. The pool needed to be vacuumed. It was certainly swimmable, it just needed some attention. Overall it was a very good experience at this hotel.

Stay far, far away from here

from kvrn
We arrived on a Thursday and when asked how long we were staying and I said 2 days the night auditor said "I'm sorry" What did that mean???? The faucet to the sink was loose, the tv controller didn't work the TV. When I asked to have these things fixed. . . I was asked if I wanted it fixed that day!! YES . Not fixed. Washed clothes in the washing machine but the dryer didn't work and spent most of the night drying the clothes on the lights and heater. Then at 5 am was woke up by an alarm from outside but no one (staff) was outside to let anyone know what was going on, I contacted choice hotels and was offered a coupon for discount off my next stay at a choice hotel. NOT LIKELY EVER GOING TO STAY AT A CHOICE HOTEL AGAIN,
Management Response from cifla
Our hotel recently completed a multi million dollar renovation/remodel. You will find that it looks and smells like brand new. Everything from the lobby to the rooms were completely redone, including bedding, locks and baths.

Kind, considerate Staff

from travelworker
We had to fly into Ft Lauderdale and Cruise out of Miami Port
so was the logical choice because the Comfort Inn offers shuttle service to both. They really have it down to a science as
far as getting everyone delivered on time.

The hotel is moderate with a nice breakfast, but fine for a pre-cruise or post cruise stay.

Avoid at all costs!!!

from MimiDee
I just came back from a cruise - prior to embarkation, we chose this hotel for its free shuttle service. But if I knew then what I know now, there is no way I would have ever stayed at this Comfort Inn! In a word - COCKROACHES. My room on the third floor was absolutely infested - roaches were everywhere, on the walls, on the nightstand - even in the beds! Management switched our room, and before we entered the new room, we shook out all of our belongings and killed several roaches that had crawled into our suitcases! The experience was completely and totally revolting! Luckily, we ended up receiving a full refund. Avoid this Comfort Inn - or at least avoid the third floor!! As we were checking out, the Orkin man was coming in. YUCK!!

Worst Stay Ever @ Comfort Inn / 2520 Stirling Road

from kaikaikai
My entire family stayed at this hotel. It was very inexpensive and had a complimentary shuttle service to the ship we were sailing on the following day.

When we checked in they didn't give my family & I adjoining rooms as we originally requested. When we explained to the manager at the time that we requested adjoining rooms during the reservation process, he told us "sorry, you never did."
But that wasn't all....

We check in to our room and we can't get in; the room key doesn't work. We go downstairs, get a new key, get into the room and the air-conditioner doesn't work. We also requested a crib to be set-up in our room prior to our checking-in and that wasn't done. We waited nearly 45 minutes for a crib. And during that time, we've moved rooms b/c that a/c didn't work.....

We finally are annoyed. We request to speak with the manager on duty and he comes out of the back office. We explain to him everything we experienced thus far and our frustration; we say that we saw a note on our bed from Comfort Inn that guarentees every customer's satisfaction or you get your money back. We asked to be reimbursed as we were clearly not satisfied.

We were appalled at his response. He retorted with "the only way you can get your money back is if your bed isn't made or your room is flooded. Otherwise, you get nothing." We stood there stunned. We could not believe that he not only failed to apologize for our situation thus far, but then he told us that there was more to that note that is left in everyone's room but it just wasn't explained. He then just.... walked away.

We made a formal complaint to the customer service line the following day. They said they would draft a letter to the senior management of that hotel and that we would hear back from them within 7 days.

When we returned from our trip we got a letter from them apologizing for our experiences but with NO monetary or any other compensation following our horrible stay. The letter states "We strive to offer extraordinary service and when that is not done we try to rectify all problems. We apologize...and want to make up for your experience while staying with us."

When i called them to say i rec'd the letter and what would they do to make up for my experience they only said "oh, we can give you a discount or a room upgrade the next time you stay with us."

I was dismayed. NOT only did they NOT make up for my experience as i wanted my money back, but there was NOTHING in the letter stating that customer service is of paramount concern to them. The manager they have on staff, ironically doesn't care about how customers feel. And as i mentioned above, he even had the gaul to walk away when i was personally speaking with him and retreat back into his office.

Why would i EVER stay at this motel ever again?? So, our needs were not met. This manager gets away with treating us like dirt and this Comfort Inn sends us a letter that delivers empty customer service jargon.

Do not stay at this hotel if at all possible. It is absolutely worth the extra money to stay someplace else, where you are treated, like a customer and not the enemy.


Choice Hotels shoud be ashamed!!

from hifive
Stayed before and after cruise. The hotel staff could care less about customer service. We called for the shuttle to pick us up after the cruise and waited for 1 1/2 hours until we finally got a cab, otherwise we'd still be standing there. It's time for Choice Hotels to send a secret shopper to review the place. They should be ashamed to have their name on the building! The bathtub had been patched and was left rough, the toilet looked like it was going to overflow each time it was flushed, the housekeeping staff asked for cigarettes and matches, and the list could go on. This place should be called the DisComfort Inn.

Read the reviews below....they were right. It was a DUMP!!

from A TripAdvisor Member
I wish I would have checked this site prior to booking a stay here. It seemed like a good idea at the time, but it turned out to be as bad as all of the reviews below make it out to be. I don't think I could add much more to the list of negative comments that are already captured other than to say that if anyone from Choice Hotels corporate office ever took the time to stay there, I'm certain they would be ashamed and embarrassed at the poor service and condition of the property.

A Sleepless night

from tleverone
Promised a non smoking room, room stunk. Unclean, surroundings looked like a dump.

Mold and Filth!

from A TripAdvisor Member
I have never seen anything like it! Mold, dirt, bugs, INCREDIBLE! The bathrooms were so dirty that my husband and I wouldn't even take a shower there. We were offered another room, but there were none any better. The AC filters were so dirty with smoke and mold that we couldn't even run them. The back parking lot was littered with broken bathroom fixtures. Mold caked the ceiling fans, and was visible all over the bedroom ceiling. My friends who were also staying there (pre-cruise) suffered from bug bites, itching, etc. The breakfast room was extremely dirty. The baseboards looked like they had never been cleaned. There were leaflets that say "Satisfaction Guaranteed" but when I tried to get a discount or refund. They said I was unwilling to change rooms, so they weren't going to do anything for me. What a joke! Stay somewhere else!

Top Local Tips for Hollywood

Cruise Shuttle This hotel made it easy for us to get to our cruise in Miami the next day by providing a free shuttle to the Miami cruise port. It saved us from having to rent a car or paying for our own shuttle. It was very well organized and easy to sit back and let them do the driving.

saving money when making reservations When booking a hotel, check all prices on the internet and then call the hotel directly. We knew what the best price was on the internet and then called the hotel and got a better deal as they could give us a Sr. and/or a AAA discount which save us a fair amount of money.

Stay Away!!! I am sure you can find a cleaner, nicer, friendlier hotel in a safe place for less money!


Other names for Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel

  • hollywood comfort inn
  • comfort inn hollywood
  • comfort inn airport cruise port south
  • comfort inn airport
  • Address: 2520 Stirling Rd - Hollywood - Florida - 33020 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 305 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Comfort Inn Airport Cruise Port S Hotel