Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel

, Sacramento, United States
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Sacramento

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel

2 star

Rooms: 102

25 Howe Avenue - Sacramento - California - 95826 - United States Hotel Website | | 916 386 8408
139 Traveller

Reviews - Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel

Submitted by: A Travel-Library User in 16/11/07
  • Age Group: 26 - 30
  • From: United States
  • Traveller type: Family Traveller
This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever been to. After seeing the people around the hotel, the room (non-smoking, with burn marks all over the tables and floors)and the smell of the rooms, I refused to stay and demanded my money back. Note; pic on internet was misleading. Anyhow went to another hotel in the area and found out this is a hotel, Good Nite Inn, is where you would not want to bring your family because of all the unsavory character's. Beware!

Historical Traveller Reviews of Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel

pleasantly surprised.....

from maboscel
We pulled off the freeway and into the driveway to book a room as I was starting to remember the horrible reviews I'd read about this place. We were greeted by a very helpful girl - checked out our room before paying - and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable (yes, sheets were not tucked in and looked older, used quality - however, were clean). New paint, air worked fine; noticed only two washcloths so asked for another and received two. The area is noisy - corner of busy street and freeway, but don't think it'd be much better at the Motel 6 or Quality Inn nearby. Our carpet had several tears, but overall, the room was clean and staff friendly. Yes, continental breakfast is a bust - sugar donuts, juice and coffee/tea - but not unexpected. I'd say quality-wise, it's between a Motel 6 and a Super 8. I think management has really upgraded it over the past year or so because it was definately not a bad place to stay at all. I'd go there again for sure.

watch out for bed bugs!

from lilblossom
Well locations wise and money wise this place was a good choice. they also had a pool for the hot days of Sacramento. my stay there wasn't bad at all until i noticed two bites on my arm. i didn't think about it much until the day i got back and noticed 8 more bites. I was fearful now that i might have brought back with me bedbugs. So everyone who stays here will need to really make sure to check for bed bugs!
Management Response from 25howe
Thank you so much for bringing the bed bug issue to our attention as that is the first case we have heard of and we have already had Dewey Pest Control inspect the property for we can take proper action on the issue. It is guest like you that we greatly appriciate your feed back as that helps us meet all of your excpectaitions.

Tim Bell
Business Manager

Cheap comfortable handily placed motel in Sacramento

from Yeegan
I just needed a place to lay my head in Sacramento and found this property on Expedia. It was cheap and seemed to meet my requirements.

I was a bit worried about some of the reviews on Tripadvisor but was reassured and impressed by the attentive replies given by the motel manager on the site to all the problematic reviews.

The motel is easy to find just off CA-99. I had a late arrival and the young man who checked me in was most helpful. As noted in previous reviews, the staff are top notch.

My room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. I didn't have time to try out any of the other amenities but I didn't encounter some of the problems encountered by previous guests.

I would return to this property in the future which represents good value for money.

my favorite place inn Sac.

from audioryan
once again I stayed at the goodnite inn.My stay was great, the staff remembered me, asked how I was doing, and joked around with me. I evan wittnessed a staff member give a guest money out of her own pocket for a soda, although it was only coin change I took it as a very nice gesture.I would reccomend them to all.

Best stay ever!

from lovegoodnightinn
My stay at the Good Nite Inn was remarkable. The room I stayed in was exceptionally comfortable and spacious and on top of that the customer service was superior to many other hotels I have stayed in in the past. I will definatly be staying at the Good Nite Inn again Very Soon!

not the best place to stay

from moonaround2002
I don't have much to say about this establishment . Maybe it wasn't such a good deal after all :( . The room had a very musty smell . The floor was really dirty and had several wet spots . We didn't even shower the caulking was yucky with dark black. If we hadn't been so tired from flying all day and it would have been earlier I would have asked to move to another room .
Management Response from 25howe
I always appriciate all feedback for I can address the issue. Unfortunatley sometime we don't hear about issues until it is brought to our attention and this just helps me better improve the hotel. We are in the process of remodleing 40 rooms with brand new carpet and furniture.

Liars and Thieves!!

from A TripAdvisor Member
My girlfriend and I stayed at this place and they denied her credit card so we paid cash. At check-out time we were told there was a bill of $99 for phone charges. I asked during check-in if the phone can be used for the i-net with a local number and was told that would be fine. When we checked out they stated I was told about a 30 min limit on local calls which I was never told, if so I think I would have complied because I do not give out free money. Well, they charged my girlfriends credit card that they would not accept in the first place for these calls, which is fraud because they did not have any rights to make charges on it once it was denied.
Management Response from 25howe
Guest arrived and thier credit card was decline for room and tax so they did pay cash. Good Nite Inn does not control guest funds on credit cards. The credit card was approved for incidientials of 25.00 in wich they excedded that on phone charges. All phone charges are listed on the phone. Guest was very upset that we just could not approve the credit card for room and tax.

Checked out Early

from A TripAdvisor Member
Arrived at midnight to this hotel- it given a moderate rating for my last minute package from PA. When we arrived it was dirty. Floor still damp, asked for extra blankets and pillows - hair and stains on everything. The bed (a King) collapsed at the end. Stains in the drawers, the sitting chair had a large stain. No alarm clock, no TV remote..I could go on. I called the travel company we booked through at 1:00 am that very night only to be told nothing could be done until the next day. Checked out the next morning and I am still fighting the travel company for reimbursement. And did I mention the bugs!! I flew in from PA and I travel often, nothing has ever been worse than this.
Management Response from 25howe
Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. We always appriciate feed back if it is good or bad. When it is bad it gives us opportunity to correct an issue that we could be unaware of. Good Nite Inn we thrive on excellent guest rooms and customer service.

Again thank you for brining this to our attention for we can correct the issue.

Have a great day,

Tim Bell
General Manager

Ants, bad mattresses, over-the-top spartan

from A TripAdvisor Member
I booked here because it was rated as moderate on other sites, and thought it seemed like a fair price. I think it was overpriced. There were ants on the sink, no fridge as advertised, it is very seedy overall (patched door, dirty looking carpet, stale smell, the AC very loud (at least it did work), all the linens very worn, old pillows, mattresses hard. The free continental breakfast was all very sugary pastries, nothing without icing. I would have been satisfied if I'd paid 45 for a double, not 68. A fellow guest was complaining to the desk clerk in the morning that their toilet was clogged, the manager had been absent the night before and was still not there (it was not early, about 8:00), so nothing had been done about it. Should have spent a few dollars more for the Comfort Inn next door.
Management Response from 25howe
We are truly sorry about your stay and would like for you to be our guest next time you come to Sacramento for you can see all of the improvments and our newly renovated rooms. I would like to thank you for being so honest as this is a way we are able to correct issues that come up and keep improving our standards.

Tim Bell
General Manager

Maybe they were understaffed

from BetterthanBings
It's inexpensive, convenient and basic. They even have a pool and boy, it was only $54 for a double. But they had some cleaning slip-ups. At 2 p.m. the clerk checking in another guest asked if he could come back after 3 p.m. because they weren't finished cleaning the rooms, and explained the maids take a second sweep through the room after making the beds and cleaning the bathrooms to vacuum. Fair enough. We went out to get a bite to eat.

When we checked in our room, there was evidence they hadn't made their second sweep. There was a small piece of scrap paper on the floor. No biggie. And a used tissue stuck into the empty tissue box on the bathroom counter. Uck. I was glad that I'd brought slippers with me.

It was clear that no one made a quick check around the room for any unfinished cleaning/replenishing. We had to go to the desk to get a new tissue box and more toilet paper because they hadn't replaced or supplemented the almost-finished roll that was in the bathroom.

For that reason, I'd choose another of the motels next door of this location: right off of I-5 by Sacramento State University, among other national brand budget motels. If everyone else is booked up, go ahead and book there
Management Response from 25howe
I'm truly sorry about your most recent stay as this is unacceptable. I always appreciate all comments for I can contiue improving the property. Next time your in Sacramento please give me a call as I always want to make negative situration in to a positive situration.

Thank you again,

Tim Bell
General Manager

Other names for Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel

  • good nite sacramento
  • good nite hotel sacramento
  • Address: 25 Howe Avenue - Sacramento - California - 95826 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 139 reviews

"Disgusting!" - A Travel-Library User

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel