Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel

, Mammoth Lakes, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Mammoth Lakes

Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel

, Mammoth Lakes
3 star

Rooms: 209

4000 Meridian Boulevard - Mammoth Lakes - California - 93546 - United States Hotel Website | | 3103736657
152 Traveller

Reviews - Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel

Nice and Relaxing
Submitted by: Lenka jensen in 08/04/05
  • Age Group: 41 - 50
  • From: United States
  • Traveller type: Family Traveller
Pretty Nice. Good Service. Good Restaurant. Kind Environment!

Historical Traveller Reviews of Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel

s Amazing Creation

from A TripAdvisor Member
We stayed at Juniper Springs for the week of July 31-August 5th, 2005. We went with our church and when I arrived at the hotel, I was absolutely stunned by the beauty of this place. The hotel employees were very helpful throughout our entire trip, and were very patient with our church group, being the size that it was. I enjoyed the cool weather, the beautiful scenery, and everything in Mammoth. I loved Juniper Springs and could not ask for a better place to stay during my church camp in Mammoth. Thanks for everything!
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Juniper Springs would love to cater to your Church group again. We look forward to having you.

Mammoth Stay

from prento2
We stayed at Juniper Springs Lodge in Mammoth Lakes, Ca 7/8/05 - 7/16/05.
We were in the Sunstone building. The man at the desk was very pleasant upon our arrival and very helpful, telling us what restraunts to go to, and explaining everything we needed to know about our stay there.

Our condo had a great view as promised. Although the kitchen area was very sparsely accommodated, it was adaquate since we ate out most days. The pool area was not cleaned daily and we saw the same trash everyday for a week. The water in the pool was at least 85 degrees, and certainly not refreshing after a long day of hiking and with the weather in the 80's. It was more like a hot tub!

They provide daily maid service, but other than the beds being made and towels/accessories being replaced, you could have fooled us. On the first day our dishwasher was filled and it was run. After that, it was never run unless we did it ourselfs. Since the couch had down feathers in it, several fell out of it on the floor. It wasn't until the next to last day, and a phone call to housekeeping, that our rug got vaccumed.

All in all I consider Juniper Springs just an average place to stay and would be fairly priced if only they took a little time and effort to correct these problems.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
We here at Juniper Springs certainly appreciate the time you took to submit this review. It is wonderful that you were able to experience the pristine quality of our staff. It is also very interesting to read such feedback from several years ago and and compare them to how far we have come in perfecting the delivery of a resort experience. Please call us directly so that we may give you an affordable opportunity to witness our improvements.

Ask for a large one-bedroom or else...

from A TripAdvisor Member
I go to Mammoth very often and have stayed at many different condos, in addition to staying at JSL several times. The location at JSL is great and if you know to ask for a large one-bedroom you won't be dissapointed. I would recommend #220. Other one beroom units can be VERY small.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
It is such a pleasure to have read so many positive past reviews. Thank you for your pivotal feedback and feel free to request any room you'd like when making your future reservation. Anything in the even 20's is a good choice. Our odd teen's are also popular rooms. Because each condo is privately owned, each individual owner decides on the layout of the room. This, however, gives us the advantage of variety and we would be happy to accomodate any preferences. Thank you again, and enjoy your summer!

Would I Go Back To Juniper Springs?

from A TripAdvisor Member
Our family of 4 spent Christmas at the Juniper Springs Resort at Mammoth Lakes. We were there from December 21 thru December 26, 2004. Would I return? Yes, however, not at the high prices charged during the holiday season. Our one bedroom condo (which was VERY small) was $350/night with a 5 night minimum, plus taxes. You can do the math. For that price, I was expecting a better accomodation than we had and at least the two extras pillows we requested, that they could not provide. Being so close to chair 15 was a plus. There was no shuttle to deal with or parking hassles. However, if you have a beginner skier in your group and you ski from 15 to the canyon lodge for a change of scenery, you do have to take the gondola to the village and shuttle back to the Lodge. I must say whenever we needed something fixed, the staff was courteous and extremely helpful. They had our broken toilet and closet doors fixed the next day following our complaint (they were broken when we arrived) and when our room didn't have a VCR as advertised, one of the employees brought one from her home. I would go back, but I did feel we were grossly overcharged for the accomodations. I think the best time to stay at Juniper Springs Lodge is during their "stay and ski free" months and don't expect a lot of room.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Thank you very much for staying with us and contributing your review. Please call us directly for your future stay so that we may give the most competitive rate available. Our "Lift & Lodging" packages are certainly the best bang for your buck so be sure to ask about those. Have an excellent summer!

Tired of being overcharged

from bakemom
Just returned form 4 nights at Juniper Springs. We have stayed there several times before. This time our 1 bedroom condo was 100.00 over the regular price due to the "Holiday Week". Also had to have a 4 night minimum. Our room, #525, was tired looking. The king size mattress was soft and not comfortable. The comforter was stained and the sheets on the pull out sofa bed did not appear to have been changed from the last visit. I like a crisp, clean room and I did not get the comfort level this time that I have had in the past.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest. I apologize that you did not feel your last visit was what you were accustomed to at Juniper Springs. We would love another opportunity to remind you of the quality of our resort experience. Unfortunately our pricing does fluctuate with demand and as most resorts, demand is most prominent during the holiday season, however, please call us prior to your next reservation so that we may give you the most competitive rate available.

Lacking in character

from A TripAdvisor Member
Stayed here for a couple of nights in July with my family (husband and two children). Modern accommodation but sterile. The guy who was on the front desk when we checked in was aloof and unfriendly. The front desk staff encountered on other occasions were much friendlier.

We had a one bedroom apartment and the children slept on the sofa bed in the lounge - whilst this was fine for us because we went out all day and came back at bedtime, if we were staying for longer, especially in the winter, a two bed apartment would be better.

We had been concerned that this being a ski resort, there wouldn't be much to do in the summer. No worries! The gondola at Mammoth Mountain Inn takes you up to 11,000 feet - past the tree line where there was still snow lying on the ground in places! More adventurous people than us were taking mountain bikes up and riding down on the trails! The kids loved the climing wall at the base station, from where we also took the shuttle bus to Devils Postpile - an amazing place. Also loved the earthquake fault. The town of Mammoth Lakes had strange feel to it (think Stepford Wives), very much a resort, not a real place.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Well it certainly sounds like you were able to enjoy plenty of our summer fun including rock climbing and hiking, while witnessing the excitement of the mountain biking park. I do hope that you have the opportunity to discover the charm of the mountain town that is Mammoth Lakes during your next visit. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to having you again!

What a Great 5 Days!

from A TripAdvisor Member
We just got back from Mammoth Lakes and stayed at Juniper Springs.... after looking at the comments from Trip Advisor. The place is very clean, very beautiful and accomodating. At first, they had us in a 1 bedroom suite. It was too small for 4 people. The bedroom is big, but the living room was very tight. We decided on a 2 bedroom suite which they gave us for $27 more a night. The kitchen had all the amenities needed. There was also a small store with food, good coffee and wines. The rooms were cleaned daily and perfectly, like I was at a hotel more than a condo. There were 3 jacuzzies and a clean pool at the main lodge.
The only bummer was the construction going on next to us. Every morning at 7:00 am the hammers started pounding. Otherwise is was such a great place. It was not in a busy section and was right next to Eagle Run. It was close to all the lakes, etc. Everyone was sooo nice. I will go again!
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Sounds like you enjoyed the resort experience that Juniper Springs intends to deliver. Thank for submitting your review and please come see us again! Happy summer.

Wonderful place to stay especially if wheelchair accessible is required

from A TripAdvisor Member
Just returned from Mammoth (7/10/04- 7/14/04) and highly recommend the Juniper Springs Lodge. In the summer Mammoth is beautiful and uncrowed so it felt as if we had the entire lodge to ourselves. Our unit #314 was very comfortable and had a spectacular view. Since having a wheelchair accessible place to stay is a must we found that this unit fit perfectly with our needs. The place is kept up nicely and feels brand new. The furniture was very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. Everyone we spoke to that worked there was extremely nice and helpful even after we changed our check-out date twice there where no problems or extra charges. We are definately going back next year.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
A very special feature of Juniper Springs is our availability of A.D.A. condos. I am pleased that we were able to accomodate you in this way. Thank you for posting such a lovely review and we hope to see you again.

Juniper Springs Lodge-Excellent

from A TripAdvisor Member
Loved the place, great location, Nice coffee shop in the lobby, good supply of games, papers, books and the desk clerk Jackie is a doll, very informative, goes out of her way to help!
Management Response from juniperresortgm
We at Juniper Springs Resort are very grateful for your visit and your review. The quality of our staff is an excellent feature, which is pivotal in delivering a proper resort experience. Come back again anytime and have a wonderful summer!


from A TripAdvisor Member
Beautiful and convenient place to stay!! All rooms were new and were well stocked! No need to bring anything execpt food! Very nice accomodations and will return again soon.
Management Response from juniperresortgm
Thank You! Come back anytime and have a wonderful summer!!

Other names for Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel

  • mammoth lakes juniper springs lodge
  • juniper springs mammoth lakes
  • juniper springs hotel
  • Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard - Mammoth Lakes - California - 93546 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 152 reviews

"Nice and Relaxing" - Lenka jensen

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Juniper Springs Lodge Hotel