Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

, Hermosa Beach, United States
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Hermosa Beach

Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

, Hermosa Beach
3 star
901 Aviation Blvd - Hermosa Beach - California - 90254 - United States Hotel Website | 310 374 2666
135 Traveller

Reviews - Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Okay stay

from Desert Family
My husband, teenage daughter and myself spent four nights here in mid-June. Although we arrived at check-in time, our room hadn't yet been cleaned, so we were given another room. Unfortunately, the desk clerk didn't note in the computer that she had switched our room, so later in the evening we had surprise guests when two women were given the same room! That took a visit to the front desk to get straightened out, but it ended up all right for us (the other women left). The room was large, very spacious, and clean enough, though the view of the back parking lot and trash dumpster was less than desirable. The breakfast was plentiful and it was really great to make the fresh waffles, but don't bother asking the breakfast room staff for more milk (or anything else), because they don't speak or understand a word of english. The swimming pool was really small, more like a large spa. Overall, our stay was just okay, but the rates were good. Don't think we'd return though.

t stay again

from Findlayite
My husband and I and 2 teenagers booked a room here for 4 nights for a family vacation. Overall, the room was OK, breakfast was good with a nice rooftop terrace to eat it on. I was, however, disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom and the street noise from Aviation Blvd. After 2 nites, we moved to cleaner, quieter hotel in Manhattan Beach (Hawhorne).
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
On behalf of the team here at the Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach, I would like to offer my sincere apologies. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. It is never our intention to disappoint. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comment into full consideration. To prevent this from happening again in the future, I have discussed the issue at lenght with the team. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you. While I certainly understand that we cannot rectify your experience,I hope that you will return again in the future, I assure you that it will be a smoother and more comfortable experience. Thank you for your feedback , and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Managment

Had a good stay at the Quality Inn

from jldev
We stayed at the Quality Inn 14/16 May for the last two nights of our Disneyland Trip. We chose this hotel because we could book a family suite. It was great to have the space - there was a large room with two double beds, sofa, desk, TV and bathroom (plus crib for our toddler) and also another room with a king size bed, desk and TV. We had heaps of room to spread out and repack our suitcases for the trip back to NZ.

We also enjoyed the free parking, supermarket next door, complimentary breakfast, central location, and internet access at reception (as well as the free apples, cookies and juice). We appreciated being able to pay half room rate and get a late check out at 6pm. We could then drive the short distance to LAX, drop the rental car and fly home. The only negative would be that I noticed my childrens feet got very dirty from walking on the carpet.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Managment
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Managment

Nuff Said.

from toodlepip
A first trip to LA and the usual disorganisation meant we hadn't got anywhere to stay. Tried a few places who were either too full or too snooty to let three English chaps in to their establishment.

One of the night receptionists, James, at the Best Western Jamaica Bay (Marina del Ray, I think) too pity on us and rang around to find us a room, which is how we ended up at Hermosa Beach. Thank you, James.

A great budget - where we had a cavernous room, big enough for three lardy blokes. A 15 minute walk to Hermosa Beach and shops...and a short 50m stagger to a drive-through Starbucks - is there anything in the US not available in drive thru format? - a 24hr supermarket and a couple of good diners.

Free web access worked, albeit with a few blips, for us...and the free parking was a boon. The diner two doors up from the hotel, Ocean Diner, is well worth a visit. A classic American diner with good home cooking, friendly folks and better than average prices.

For a rooftop view over the pier, volleyball courts and the beach, check out Hennessy's down on the beach. Lovely, lovely, lovely. I want to move to Hermosa.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Great Budget Hotel

from rach8223
Three of us stayed in the room and there was PLENTY of space. Had a nice view of the water and an EXCELLENT free breakfasts. Free parking as well. Room was clean. Staff could have been more helpful. Brought my laptop along to take advantage of the free internet but was not able to get it to work. There was a computer I used the lobby for free instead. Next time I am in the area I will probably stay here again. Don't forget to ask for AAA rates!
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Had everything I needed/wanted

from kathismom
1) view of ocean (requested when booking online)
2) mini-fridge - nice for keeping beer and other things cold
3) near to semi-decent coffee place
4) comfy bed, lots of pillows
5) good covered parking
6) daily newspaper outside door in the am.

Would/will definitely stay at again and recommend. Not a 6 ** hotel but was all I needed!

Did not take advantage of the breakfast or wireless access in room so I can't comment on them.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Decent, clean and safe

from A TripAdvisor Member
Average to above average, given the number of seedy hotels for the same price in downtown LA, where we originally planned to stay. Recently stayed with partner and two children. We booked two nights through hotels.com for 99.00 per night. I suspect our room was reserved for such users, as it was on the first floor, right next to the housekeeping laundry room (room 127 -- would not recommend this particular room). Woke pre-dawn to the attenuated sounds of washer and dryer (though no one else in my family did). Room had two queen beds and was of a decent size. Bathroom was clean enough, though I had brought disinfecting wipes with me to give the basin and commode a once-over, as I usually do when staying in hotels. Staff was friendly. Wireless computer access in lobby; hookups available in rooms. Refrigerator, iron, blow-dryer, bathrobes and bottled water provided.

No pool, but there is a large spa with an outside shower. Washer and dryer available for $1.00 each, though the dryer did not manage to dry damp garments in an hour. Newspaper provided. Continental breakfast good: bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, Belgian waffle maker. Orange and grapefruit juice, hot chocolate mix, tea and coffee (not great, but not too bad). As other reviews mentioned, there is a Starbucks, drug store and grocery store right near the hotel. Easy access to Pier Avenue, though would not recommend walking down to where stores and restaraunts are with small children, as it can be a bit of a distance, especially on the way back (uphill).

Great places to eat along Pier Avenue and down to the beach area. Cheap public parking lots (doller per hour, at least during the weekday) with easy access to the beach (though no public restrooms and shower-off areas along this particular stretch).

It's not a full service, grand hotel, but clean and rooms are decent size. Kids had a great time in the spa, and the beach made up for no pool. Would recommend, especially if you mostly want a place to sleep that is safe (with free parking), not too noisy or with rowdy clientele, and generally pleasant. We live in SoCal area, so will likely stay again for an inexpensive family jaunt (though we will request not to be placed in rm. 127). Another reviewer mentioned the pillows, which are on the hard side.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

All you need for a nights rest.

from A TripAdvisor Member
For all practical purposes this hotel met all my needs. Check-in was quick and easy, due to a pre-paid reservation. Parking is free and available and it's only a short drive to Redondo Pier, Hermosa and Manhattan beaches. The room I had was very well kept with two comfortable beds and a small balcony. You get a paper daily along with the continental breakfast. I recommend it for someone on the go who doesn't spend much time in the room. If you do they have HBO, PPV movies and games, there is a decent size hot tub but no pool.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Nice hotel, great town

from A TripAdvisor Member
Good value hotel in a pricey beach area. Rooms are unremarkable but fine. Free parking is a nice plus. Hotel is just off Sepulveda, about a 10-minute walk from pier plaza and beach. But once you get across Sepulveda it's very pleasant going. We stayed here the night before leaving from LAX and an evening in Hermosa was a perfect end to a California vacation. Would recommend.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Better than Expected

from stevenjo
Shared the two bedroom suite with a friend for five nights last month and it worked very well for us. Only drawback was this room had no balcony. Rooms were very large-great area of LA and the most important things-FREE parking, Starbucks, drugstore and supermarket next door, and only six miles from airport straight down RT1. Clean and convenient.
Would stay there again.
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Management
Management Response from QualityInnHermosa
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate your feedback and will take all of your comments into full consideration. Our goal is to provide the finest personal service to our guests. We always aim to do our best to improve our service and our facilities. We truly appreciate your patronage and are committed to serving you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Managment

Top Local Tips for Hermosa Beach

Ralph's - cheap and easy. I was in a hurry and didn't really want to go have a full meal for lunch so a quick trip next door to the deli counter at Ralph's and for $5.99 you get a sandwich made to order with chips and a drink. I also got potato salad and kept it in the fridge in the room and they have a soup and salad bar that I had for lunch on one of the days of my stay. Makes for a good cheap meal you can eat in the comfort of your room while you read your email. They also have breakfast sandwiches in the morning if you want more than the continental breakfast at the hotel.

Midweek is best time to go Just like anywhere else, the beach is less crowded mid-week. It is worth it to take, say, a Monday and Tuesday off, and enjoy yourself with few people around versus trying to relax and soak up the sun on a crowded Saturday.

Streets and Freeways Sepulveda Blvd. is the gateway to everything! But be very careful of busy traffic conditions and signs once you are on the freeways. There sometimes are no signs for towns, just streets, and all the streets go on and on for miles through several towns - Sunset, Artesia, La Brea, Santa Monica, Wilshire, Sepulveda, Venice and so many more. Just pay attention!

(hotels)loading

Other names for Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

  • quality inn hermosa beach
  • hermosa beach quality inn
  • Address: 901 Aviation Blvd - Hermosa Beach - California - 90254 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
8.0/10

See All 135 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Quality Inn & Suites Hotel