Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel

, Fremont, United States
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Fremont

Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel

2 star

Rooms: 120

4135 Cushing Parkway - Fremont - California - 94538 - United States | 510 656 9307
127 Traveller

Reviews - Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel

Fair for the Price

from Realaloha
We stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Attended a wedding at the Newark Community Center. The staff were very polite and accommodating when we requested a change of room. The first room was on the 2nd floor a bit too far from the elevator. So we were moved to a ground floor room - no smoking. Room was clean, had two double beds, desk and two chairs. Bathroom is small but does offer a tub and shower. Water pressure was great! Towels typical "budget motel" type. Pool is small but refreshing on a warm summer day. The whirlpool was the right temperature. The carpet in our room was very worn and dirty - and because of this reason I wear my slippers whenever I walk around inside most motels. Housekeeping took care of our room daily. The motel seemed full and there was ample parking. Continental breakfast is cofee and pre-packaged pastries. McDonalds is next door and the Marriott close by offers a cafe and buffet. This is not a fancy hotel but a well worn one. Our family had three rooms altogether and it worked out well for us - a reasonable price (average $60 per night) and a few exits from a small shopping mall. Definitely check out the hotel website as it offered a better price than anywhere on the internet.
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for letting all our guest know about your stay with us. Thank you; we are planning a 2008 renovation and will remove all carpets from all the rooms and also provide new furniture and remodel all the bathrooms. We appreciate your honesty and we hope on your next visit, we can accommodate you and your family better than expected.

Three Nights/Three Rooms/Three Floors

from minniemae
First night - room on first floor/2 double beds: sheets were not clean and sooo thin. Beds were so low, the springs were poking you. My kids spotted the bugs feasting on the headboard made of particle board. Dingy carpeting. The bathroom door had a hole like someone mad kicked it. This room needs to be seriously remodelled.

Second night - room on third floor: Lady at the front desk was nice & accommodating with our room transfer request. The room was very nice & clean with newer beds (Sealy!), microwave & fridge. Unfortunately, the toilet overflowed (due to defective float in the toilet tank) and we had to move again.

Third night - room on second floor: Located across from freeway entrance/exit ramp. The entrance door won't shut lock. The shower knob was defective; cannot regulate hot & cold. Room was supposedly non-smoking (smelled funky!)
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for posting your comments, we are in the process of fazing out all old beds for our 2008 renovation. We apologize for the condition of the bed and by 2008 all the beds will be replaced with new ones. We have address the door problem you had encountered and are deeply sorry for your experience. We hope on your next visit to our hotel we can make your experience a better one.

Great Place to Stay.

from yankyzboy
I usually like to stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, and I was a bit hesitant to book my stay at the Good Nite Inn because motels usually have below average service and amenities. However, at this establishment you receive good front desk service and decent rooms. Of course, you won't get the orthopedic beds and the fluffy pillows that you get at the Hilton or the Hyatt, but for the price, I can deal with it. I arrived with a large family and reserved 3 rooms. I paid just under $200 for 1 night...I would have paid that at the 4/5 star just for 1 room! Not bad for the bay area. There is also ample parking and a McDonalds adjacent to the motel. I will definitely consider returning to the Good Nite Inn again. Thanks!
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thanks for your comments and taking the time to let everyone know about your stay with us. We hope during our future renovation to be able to upgrade alot of the beds and furniture in the room while still providing a very competitive rate for everyone in the bay area. Thank you again, and we will try our best to exceed all expectations.

t beat this for the money

from Cubro
Using the hotels website I was able to book a King size single room for $50/night. The hotel is tucked away off the highway. Easy on/off. The property is in very new condition. Nice, clean pool in a central courtyard. Room was spacious, modestly furnished but very clean and everything was in perfect working order. The desk clerks were friendly. Continental breakfast was coffee and plastic wrapped danishs/muffins.

Oh and free internet WiFi worked perfectly.

You can stay in fancier places but for this price the value here is very high indeed.
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments and we will continue to strive to make your stay a great one, the next time and every single time you stay with us.

Will visit again!

from seattle_guy123
We stayed at the Good Nite Inn at Fremont for 3 nights and were very happy with our experience. The front desk officers were always curteous and helpful, the breakfast was nice and the room service was always top class!
The inn is just next to the freeways (there is no freeway noise, however) and lots of eating options nearby.
Will visit again!
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you! We're always pleased to get positive feedback from our guests. It makes our job worth while and it makes us strive to continue to do the best we can to satisfy our customers.

I can always count on the Good-Nite Inn

from White_Line_Fever
For a clean, safe, reasonable place to stay in the Fremont area I recommend the Good Nite Inn.

As a business traveler I've stayed at the Good Nite Inn often during the past 15 years. The staff are helpful, professional and friendly. There's a feeling that its their business too. The Good Nite Inn has the atmosphere of a well-run family business. They hire and keep good people.

They are constantly maintaining the place. There aren't a lot of frills, but there are plenty of places to eat right next to the hotel and there are coffee and rolls to get me started in the morning. I prefer it this way. I just need a clean, safe, comfortable room in a pleasant environment that is affordable.

If you're looking for luxury there are other choices in town, but for a comfortable, relaxing, friendly atmosphere, this is THE place. If it wasn't I wouldn't keep coming back.
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for your kind words. We will continue to make changes in Fremont and we hope to continue to exceed all expectations. We cater to alot of business travelers and we continue to make you stay a great one, each time.

Thanks for a pleasant stay

from rsmilton
Recently I had the occasion to stay at the Good Nite Inn in Fremont Ca. I was there on business and as I waited until the last minute to decide where I would stay I didn't expect to get much.
I must say that I was very pleasantly surprized at the excellent rate that I received , the courteous manner with which my arrangements were handled and the willingness and the knowledge of the staff, on the evening that I checked in and the next morning when I checked out.

I was there on a one day trip to take a test for a state mandated certification test and I am unfamiliar with the area, your staff kindly and ably directed me to the street that I needed and I was able to easily follow their directions right to my destination.

I appreciate your hospitality and thoughtfulness and look forward to staying in one of your residences again.

Thanks again
Management Response from GNIFremont
We appreciate your kind words & will do our very best to continue to exceed your expectations during your next & future stays with us. We love to hear from all our guest and hope to improve every single time. We know the channel listing is not the best. We carry a designated number of channels like most other Good Nite Inn's in California, but if in the future we add more channels I would happily send you a listing. Thank you!

they had Otis Spunkmeyer muffins in the morning.

from A TripAdvisor Member
A friend and I stayed at the Good Nite Inn for one night over President's Day weekend and we enjoyed our stay. I found out about the room through TripAdvisor (I was looking for a cheap motel that was rated average to above average), looked prices up online on the motel's website, and called them to book a room. The price they quoted me over the phone was $20 higher than their website rate. I asked if they could give me the web rate and they did... so if you call to book a room, look online first to see what the cheapest rates are!

The website said some rooms have a fridge... we requested and received a room with a fridge, and it came with a microwave too.

When we checked in the guy behind the counter asked if we were going to a Western bar/dance place closeby and offered to call us a cab, which was thoughtful. The rooms were quiet and clean.

In the morning they had prepackated muffins, danishes, and coffee in the lobby.

I'm rating this a 4/5 because the decor was just okay (I know, I know, it's a motel, what did I expect?) and I didn't come away from it thinking the place was awesome. But overall it was a good value for the price and if I needed an affordable place to stay for the night in Fremont I'd choose the Good Night Inn.
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know on how we are doing. We appreciate you staying with us. We do plan to do a renovation for the property to exceed all expectations for any future stays. We will work very hard to keep our customer satisfaction with you and future guest. Thanks again.

Great Overall Stay!

from tfavis
Great service overall. Wonderful staff. Went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Awesome stay for the price. Would definitely stay here again.
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you so much for providing us with your comments. I am so happy we could provide you with a great stay at our hotel to start out the 2007 year. We hope to continue to exceed expectations in your future stay. Have a Happy New Year!

good hotel

from maayan
this hotel is located close to the highway (no highway noise) we arrived late and the reception was very friendly ,the room was very clean and we asked for extra blanket and got it within 2 minutes,the rates were good so it's really a good value for money,
i was actuallt suprised after reading all the bad reviews here but i think somthing changed there ,i'd defenetly stay there again...
Management Response from GNIFremont
Thank you for taking the time in providing us your comments. We appreciate all our guest making us better with every comment being posted. We will continue to improve in all aspects & hope the next time you return to Fremont , you see me personally & we can show you our appreciation in your next stay.

Top Local Tips for Fremont

Try the new Claim Jumper Restuarant The new Claim Jumper restaurant is a short drive from motel and has a great bar with Flat screen TV's and a great bar menu.

Other Places to eat Santa Clae is about 15 minutes away and has great places to eat, and shop.

Good restaurants The Japanese and Korean restaurant just infront of the hotel was awesome. Not to mention McDonald is also around there.


Other names for Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel

  • good nite hotel fremont
  • good nite fremont
  • Address: 4135 Cushing Parkway - Fremont - California - 94538 - United States
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 127 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel