Belmore Court Hotel

, Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Enniskillen

Belmore Court Hotel

, Enniskillen

Rooms: 30

Tempo Road - Enniskillen - Northern Ireland - BT74 6HX - United Kingdom Hotel Website | | (0 8)66326633
737 Traveller

Reviews - Belmore Court Hotel

Home from Home!
Submitted by: Blakely in 16/01/06
  • Age Group: 26 - 30
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Young Couple
This place is really well situated and the price was good too.
We had a small kitchen with fridge and decent room with TV - not sky sports, but other channels.
Walking distance to all the nightlife and attractions.

Historical Traveller Reviews of Belmore Court Hotel

reasonably priced.

from Chris2pherM
The Belmore Court is in a good location, within a 7 minute walk of the town centre, and we found the staff pleasant and helpful.

It is located next to a busy street, and traffic noise is a problem from about 6:30AM onwards, especially if you get a room next to the street like we did (literally 4 or 5 feet from the traffic)!

But overall we found our twin room clean and tidy. We would recommend it for a one or two night base, but if you like quiet surroundings, maybe look a little further outside of Enniskillen, and pay a little extra for a hotel further from a busy road.
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear Chris2pherM

Thank you for your positive review.

Once again I'm over the moon two hear you enjoyed your stay. One of the aspects of our accommodation is that it is a town centre location - leaving us close to all the local amenties.
The town does get busy in the morning, but all windows have double glazing and this should reduce any noise.

We hope to welcome you back some day soon.


Great place

from Johnx144
ive stayed here for 4 weeks with work and enjoyed it a lot. so when ive been back down myself i have stayed here 3 furthers times now. value for money is good. i thought the decor was nice, tea/ cofffee, tv, shower in all rooms was good. i take the kitchenette for the extra tenner, handy for making food! my last stay was in a new room, loved the power shower and new decor. great parking car on flat doorstep downstairs. wireless internet was working ok too. 10 min dander to the pubs/ shops etc. maids and reception staff are friendly and helpful. rooms were serviced each day. have stayed upstairs, downstairs, front and back, liked the reception side with the large garden. lovely on a nice hot day. but u'll need to bring ur own glass if u want drinks of more than what fills a small wine goblet or kids tumbler! fully recommend the motel, and i will be back, armed with my high ball glass!
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear Johnx 144

Thank you for your very positive review for the Belmore Court Motel. I'll look into providing highball glasses in all rooms, but not sure how much work would be done the morning after.

We strive to maintain a high quality of comfort and service at an affordable price.

Hopefully we shall see you again soon in the future.

Terry McCartney

Stayed an extra night.

from Carrickguy
We stayed for 4 nights June 2007.Staff were very pleasant and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable.My wife and I originally only booked for 3 nights but decided to stay a further night. I can't think of any downsides to the Belmore and would recommend it.
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear Carrickguy

Thank you for your very positive review for the Belmore Court Motel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you stayed an extra night.

We strive to maintain a high quality of comfort and service at an affordable price.

Hopefully we shall see you again soon in the future.

Terry McCartney

Such a wonderful week end

from frances1717
My boyfriend (who is from Scotland and had never been in Enniskillen) and I arrived at your hotel on Saturday evening, 23rd June 2007 and was greeted by a lovely receptionist who was most helpful. Directed to our room which we found with no difficulty, got into the room and it was excellent. Clean, tidy and spacious.Kitchen facilities were extremely good. We cooked some food. We were worried we would hear the traffic outside,but not at all. We spent 2 nights and slept soundly both nights. A super place to stay to see the sights of Enniskillen and surrounding area and very easy on the pocket. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.Lots of information available at the desk to visit places in the area. First class and keep up the good work. Robert and Frances
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear Francis

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Belmore Court Motel and indeed Enniskillen. I'll pass your comments on to the staff and we hope to see you back again soon.


a big surprise

from donaldduck309
From the moment we entered the office we knew this was an extremely well run and friendly Motel and we were glad to have stopped at the Belmore Court Motel.

We have travelled thru out Wales, Scotland and Ireland and have experienced many types of accomodation. We were very impressed with the high standard of cleanliness, modern decor and spacious rooms.

All staff were extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay be the best that they could provide. Thank you to all the team and we look forward to staying with you again
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear DonaldDuck309

Thank you very much for your review.

At the Belmore Court Motel we hope all our customers have a similar experience.

We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Great Economy Motel

from rjhawk54
This is a great little economy motel. The room was small but clean and the tiny kitchenette was handy. The location to downtown was wonderful and the parking was amble. We used this hotel as a base for two nights to explore the area.

The front desk was very accommodating and let me use the internet (free) to check my email at home, provided restaurant information and were cheerful and helpful. This is a basic motel but we would stay here again. For the price you cannot beat it.
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Belmore Court Motel and indeed Enniskillen.

We hope you see you again soon.


Superb location

from YogaCoDown
The Belmore Court Motel offers an ideal base for exploring the beauty of Fermanagh and the town of Eniskillen.
Easy to find, clean and very comfortable, our family had a wonderful break without the binds or cost of hotel accommodation.
It is certainly on our list of favourites.
Management Response from BelmoreCourtMotel
Dear Caroline

Thank you kindly for your review.

I'm gald you enjoyed you stay at the Belmore Court Motel. The Motel is very convenient to the twon centre and allows you the option to come and go as you please.

Hope we see you again soon.


Perfect Base for what we wanted

from amandamuddles
I also stayed at this Motel a couple of weeks ago for a wedding. The groom had reccommened the motel for its location. The booking was made direct with reception and cost £110 for a double for 2 nights.
When we arrived we were told the place was undergoing refurbishment. We go one of the new rooms and they were ovbviously fresh and new looing.
The small kitchen facility was an added bonus, but the room had all we required; decent size tv with about 12 chaneels, ironing board and own front door.
The reception is manned 24hours but only open til 10pm. They were helpful and happy to reccommend restaurants nearby.
It was great to be able to have car parking on site and with the proximity to the town centre we walked everywhere.
Overall very good stay and even though we didn't get a btl of wine we would return.
Forgot to mention the shower was fantastic.

Fabulous break

from adeBangor
I booked in for a 3 night Easter Break with my 11 year old daughter. We have stayed here before and were always very satisfied, however this time when we arrived I was extremely impressed with the refurbishment that had obviously taken place (I can be quite a fussy person!!) We stayed in a ground floor twin room at the front of the motel, which overlooked a large lawn with picnic tables which we were able to make use off as the weather was lovely. This motel seems to place a strong emphasis on welcoming families and this was evident on Easter Sunday morning when families had Easter Egg Hunts on the front lawn. Being a motel, there is no restaurant, however rooms are kitted out with a mini kitchen which has everything necessary to make light meals and snacks. There is ample car-parking space and given the proximity of the town centre and newly extended shopping centre we tended to leave our car in the car park and walk to most places. There are some lovely restaurants/bars in the town so being within walking distance can be very beneficial!! I would be very happy to recommend this motel for both value for money, cleanliness and friendly efficient service and will most definitely use it again.
Management Response from stickysticky
Hi AdeBangor
Thanks for your response.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

As you suggested we are not a hotel, but a motel. This give the choice of eating in or eating out depending on your budget.

Hope to see you again soon.

ok, but let itself down

from londonjones
Stayed 2 nights for friend's wedding. Me, wife, 2-year old boy. Double room very recently redone, clean and mostly very good for the price. Sadly, we came home both nights with tired todler to find problems. First night, found that curtain rail was incorrectly fitted so had to shut out lights from neighbouring garage by trapping curtain in door. Next day reported that, and non-working bathroom light, and dripping kitchen tap. Came home after wedding and after using tap it now gushed, would not turn off at all. Most likely because they had not changed the disintegrating washer as I suggested, but a stronger person than I had simply overtightened it, completely ruining the washer. Thus we were delayed again, toddler got very hyper and wouldn't sleep, and I didn't get back to the wedding reception. The boss did agree to give me some money off, but not as much as I thought it deserved, as the problems were all of the Belmore Court's making.
Management Response from stickysticky
Dear Sir

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and felt that the 10% discount was not enough. This is after an initial 10% discount because I know the groom of the wedding and a bottle of wine in your room on arrival

The problems you encountered were of course concern to us. The rooms have recently been refurbished and unfortunately the currtain rail must not have been secured properly.

The person who you reported the leaky tap to thought they had fixed the problem. When it was reported again I came personally within 15mins and stopped the tap leaking.

I was only able to offer a further 10% because the room had already been disounted and you had been given a bottle of wine. The cleanliness, furshisihing, water temperature, mini kitchen, cot etc were all satisfactory.

Once again I appologise for any inconvenience.

Top Local Tips for Enniskillen

Florencecourt make sure it is not missed and allow nearly 1 day to see everything in it

pats bar nice large bar, busy wednesday nights and the weekends.

Enniskillen by Boat Best way to arrive into Enniskillen is by boat on the river Erne. Crusing into Enniskillen slowly on a sunny morning, seeing the Fort right on the river is the only way to appreciate this lovely town. You can rent a motor cruiser in Belturbet and cruise north to Enniskillen and beyond from April to October from many hire companies on the Shannon / Erne river system.


Other names for Belmore Court Hotel

  • belmore court hotel
  • belmore court enniskillen
  • Address: Tempo Road - Enniskillen - Northern Ireland - BT74 6HX - United Kingdom
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 737 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Belmore Court Hotel