Norfolk Towers Hotel

, London, United Kingdom
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around London

Norfolk Towers Hotel

, London
3 star

Rooms: 85

34 Norfolk Place - London - England - W2 1QW - United Kingdom Hotel Website | | 44 02072623123
311 Traveller

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Hotel

1/10
worst place ever
Submitted by: louise in 16/08/10
  • Age Group: 1825
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Young Couple
This hotel is defo not 3 star hence why is self rated! We had no air con just a cheap fan which was very unsteady. Cockroaches in bathroom, cracks in bath and leaky shower.We were on the top floor and the lift was extremly slow. Outside the lift on the top floor smelt really bad of sewerage. Remote control didnt work for the tv and the window wouldnt open. Breakfast was awful. We were rudly told by staff to serve ourselves, they wanted you in and out. There english was appauling and they were really rude. The whole hotel needs a big clean up and restoration. The brochures for places that are around london were placed in a stupid location at the bottom of the stairs by the telephone. We only found them because we were sick of waiting for a slow lift so we took the stairs.
I wouldnt ever stay here again and I also wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone.
I tried to complain within the hotel and they said they dont have a complaints system. Perhaps thats because they get too many.
I booked this room through late rooms.com and they will also be getting a complaint from me.
Dont take children here, the rooms are not child friendly our wireing for the wall lamps were inside a draw. not safe. and it was a dirty room.
1/10
beware of stealing
Submitted by: Alina in 19/02/09
  • Age Group: 31 - 40
  • From: Greece
  • Traveller type: Adventurer
1. I was missing 100 pounds after returning from a breakfast. DON'T EVER LEAVE A WALLET IN THIS HOTEL FOR EVEN SECONDS !
2. I made a booking on-line with breakfast included and paid the room and breakfast on arrival, but they charged me for the breakfast again the first day of my staying. After my claim and providing the booking reservation confirmation they canceled the extra charge . I advise anyone having all the on-line reservation confirmations printed.
2/10
Would never stay at this hotel again
Submitted by: ALISON in 13/11/08
  • Age Group: 18 - 25
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Young Couple
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights. When we checked in, the reception staff didn't greet us. They were miserable and not helpful at all, The room was awful, the door handle of the bathroom was hanging off, the bathroom was completely tiled and had no bath mat on the floor which was very dangerous. When I asked if I could have one, they said they would get me one and they never did. The window was broken in the room so we couldn't have it opened and it was very hot in the room. There were no wardrobes, just 2 poles sticking out the wall to hang your clothes on, The key cards for the room never worked so we kept having to go to reception to ask for another one. The lifts were broken whilst we were there and we were on the top floor so it was annoying. I would not advise this hotel to anyone.
2/10
We won't go back
Submitted by: LVLVLV in 14/10/07
  • Age Group: 31 - 40
  • From: China
  • Traveller type: Young Couple
Don't ever try to have reservation of room of this hotel ! Solely because of the so-called hotel female staff ¡§Yolanda¡¨ on reception. She was the rudest person I ever met. When we arrived at the hotel the staff ¡§Yolanda¡¨ was extremely rude. She did say though we had reservation of room via internet (what kind of service- guaranteed room), we had to move to another nearby hotel with better quality without stating any reason, without mentioning number of nights to stay (even though 1 night is applicable). Only we had to do was to pay prior their sending us to that hotel. We don't think this practice (payment before check in; shifting to other hotel without prior notice by email but just upon our arrival) is viable in UK, that is a EU state. If the staff was polite enough, we could make it without any complain. But the most pin-point was the rudest staff kept saying ¡§No, No, No¡K¡¨ to our question (observe the new hotel before pay) and kept yelling and ¡§blah, blah, blah,¡K¡¨ without saying excuse me/apology. She was the one, ever since I met, make customers extraordinarily feel upset.

When we want back our luggage from the luggage storage after touring, there was a crowd waiting for check-in. The said staff just kept us waiting and waiting several and several minutes, we were again being ignored and of course we got to catch our flight at that time. We don't think she had rendered the right service to customers. She could simply ask other staff's assistance if she could not well manage the front desk matters. But we only noted that she stared at us but facing the crowd.

Norfolk Towers Hotel needs urgently be refurbished with receptionist.

The elevator was a challenge getting luggage into; old furniture; very low room size; breakfast very average; street nearby is quite busy; TV didn't work properly.
7/10
Great Staff, large room!
Submitted by: Katrina in 02/03/07
  • Age Group: 31 - 40
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Family Traveller
We have just returned from a night at the Norfolk Towers. We booked a family room and was given a large room on the ground floor - big enough to sleep 4 comfortably. The room had recently been refurbished, was modern and clean. The beds were comfy and the bathroom, although small, was clean. All in all good value for what we paid and a lovely central location.
3/10
3 star? I don't think so!
Submitted by: Vicki in 29/10/06
  • Age Group: 41 - 50
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Mature Couple
The hotel is in a good location and staff are quite friendly. The room was clean but the bathroom was mouldy and smelled horrible. There was a mouldy non slip mat in the bath that I put in the bin but when the room was cleaned, it was put back in the bath! The pillows were very thin and the pillow case on one was torn. The net curtains had burn holes in them. Breakfast was very poor. I managed to grab one of the 6 (cold) croissants available for about 25 people and was told off for putting it in the toaster. We wouldn't go back.
8/10
Hotel comments
Submitted by: Stephanie in 30/08/06
  • Age Group: 31 - 40
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Budget Traveller
Room was tiny, decor needed updating,tv couldnt get channel one.Hotel was very clean and tidy and room was cleaned daily. Close to the tube station, about 5 mins. Breakfast was nice (we had English breakfast) but it isn't clear on the menu what you actually get. The bar called Cads had cheap beer only £1.60 per pint of Carling.
1/10
Poor value for money
Submitted by: Patricia in 23/08/06
  • Age Group: 51 - 60
  • From: United Kingdom
  • Traveller type: Weekend Breaker
This hotel was more like Fawlty Towers than Norfolk Towers. We were allocated a room next to a noisy generator and were told we couldn't be moved as every room was taken (a lie). We were assured the generator would stop at 9pm (another lie). Breakfast was supposed to be continental which included croissants and fresh fruit salad. We were informed that they had run
out but were offered three rolls. The waitress brought the rolls out and said "Chef has burnt the rolls. Do you want them?" All the staff on reception and in the breakfast room were unhelpful and unfriendly. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
7/10
Had a great time
Submitted by: Larry in 14/04/06
  • Age Group: 41 - 50
  • From: United States
  • Traveller type: Family Traveller
The staff was very nice and helful. The room was clean and comfortable, nice hard beds. Very close to Tube. Cads bar was a fun place to drink.
2/10
BEWARE! Rip Off at breakfast!
Submitted by: Sandra in 24/11/05
  • Age Group:
  • From: Austria
  • Traveller type: Relaxation Seeker
Room was tiny but ok, at least it was cleaned daily. Windows did not shut properly, TV did not fully work - only one channel, no remote control.
The worst surprise you'll get at breakfast. Hotel does not answer to any of your emails - I obviously booked continental breakfast which I did not know cause the booking was rather controversial - but anyway: at breakfast they do not tell you what you are "allowed" to eat - I made the mistake and took some beans and eggs. I do understand that English breakfast costs a little more than continental breakfast but at checkout I was charged 9.95.- for that breakfast which means that I had paid 6.95.- for continental breakfast (which I did not consume) PLUS 9.95.- which makes 16.90.- for ONE breakfast - Total RIPOFF! There were more arguments over breakfast with other guest - highly unfriendly woman at the breakfast bar.... I will not come back here!

Top Local Tips for London

Oyster Card If you plan to use the underground and/or busses to get around in London it's probably worthwhile to get an Oyster Card. These are travel cards that can be re-charged. There is a refundable £3.00 deposit and then you add value to the card. If using the Oyster card, the fares for each journey are reduced compared to buying single journey tickets. A single journey ticket for zones 1 & 2 is £4.00! While £1 - £1.50 using the Oyster card. However, if you are planning to make multiple journey's on the same day, it may be worth getting a 1 or 3 day travel card instead of the Oyster card. (e.g. 1 day travel card is £5.80 so if you'll be making 6 or more jouney's in a single day, it would be cheaper than using the Oyster card).

Get an Oyster Card makes travell cheaper, and they are free from every train station

trains close to the underground and heathrow express

(hotels)loading

Other names for Norfolk Towers Hotel

  • norfolk plaza london
  • hotel norfolk plaza
  • Address: 34 Norfolk Place - London - England - W2 1QW - United Kingdom
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
4.9/10

See All 311 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Norfolk Towers Hotel