Marsham Court Hotel

, Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Bournemouth

Marsham Court Hotel

, Bournemouth
3 star

Rooms: 87

Russell Cotes Road - Bournemouth - England - BH1 3AB - United Kingdom Hotel Website | | 44 01202552111
133 Traveller

Reviews - Marsham Court Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Marsham Court Hotel

Great room fantastic view

from warmnpeace
Just back from a four day stay at the Marsham Court with my wife and four friends. The rooms were excellent, food and service great. The pool was warm with plenty of room. Close by are loads of great attractions- the Russell Cotes museum- free and brilliant. Nearby Bournemouth and a boat trip away- Poole, Brownsea island and Swanage. We can't wait to go back!
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

d stay again

from A TripAdvisor Member
Our group stayed here for a week for a conference at the BIC and it is a reasonably short walk from the hotel to the centre and the beach.
The rooms are spacious and linens etc. were changed regularly throughout our stay. The shower was a mixer tap and I worried about getting the temparature right, however I had no problems and the pressure was strong. There was no air-conditioning in the room though so it got a bit hot when the temperature rose outside. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and the staff were very pleasant and most helpful.
I would definitely go back to the Marsham Court but with only one complaint - they didn't like our Scottish bank notes! We were asked to fill in slips with our name and phone number each time we paid, which was very annoying. Fortunately they agreed to suspend this for the week we were there but please suspend it permanently!
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Dull and ordinary

from Ruby010
I stayed at the Marsham Court Hotel in October 2005 for three nights while attending a conference. The hotel itself is really very ordinary. My room was adequate but slightly shabby and not properly cleaned. Windows were painted shut and couldn't be opened. The saving grace was the wonderful view. The reception staff were generally polite but not very interested. The dining staff were engaging and helful. The dinner menu was very good. Breakfast was very average. It seemed to me that the hotel like was trying to poject an image of catering to the business community, while the majority of people there during my stay were retired people on a dinner, bed and breakfast break with excruiatingly bad evening entertainment thrown in from some woman who'claim to fame was appearing in stars in your eyes. Fine, if you like that kind of thing but not for me. Overall, dull and uninspiring.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Loved the sea views

from eddierocket
Stayed at the Marsham court for our annivarsary, great sea views minutes from the beach and town centre, staff brilliant, lots of thanks to the latebreaks staff too for arranging everything.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

New years eve

from A TripAdvisor Member
What a hotel, the food was out of this world and the restaurent staff were fantastic and very friendly. You have to give this hotel a go.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

A nice hotel

from DevonPhil
A really nice hotel with good food and friendly staff. Perhaps some of your other reviewers would be happier in one of the awful chain hotels where everything is the same and the staff smile like robots?
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Dull

from A TripAdvisor Member
I spent a couple of nights at this hotel in May this year. It was very ordinary bordering on shabby. The reception staff, with one exception, were rude and unhelpful from the start. No one offered to carry bags to the room and I was told if I wanted this doing to leave my bags where they were and maybe someone would deal with them if they had time. Not very welcoming!

My room was at the back of the building with windows opening onto the fire escape and notices warning against having the windows open and suggesting not to sleep with them open either.
The bathroom was in need of complete refurbishment. I had to ask for things to be put right with the room eg. "kindly clean bidet and toilet as they do not appear to have been done prior to reletting this room"

I will not return to this hotel
The breakfast was okay, but not special. The staff on duty were polite but the service was very poor.

The swimming pool was fine and I enjoyed this part of my stay.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Do not stay at the Marsham Court Hotel!

from A TripAdvisor Member
We paid for a superior room, and overall, this was in poor condition, shabbily decorated with cheap furniture and fittings. We had stayed in a Travelodge on the way down to Bournemouth, and this was way superior to the Marsham Court! The position is good, and the views were superb, but the hotel itself, in our opinion, was poor.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Disappointed with Marsham Court Hotel

from Wendyflour
Whilst the food offered good value for money as part of the DBB package, we were very disappointed with the shabby decor of the bedroom, the cheap furniture, the broken light fittings, the cracked dark-brown tiles in the bathroom, the mouldy shower curtain, the hostile receptionists...the list goes on! We were expecting a mid-range hotel for our family stay, but the quality of the room was more that of an downmarket B&B! However, the view from our family bedroom was fabulous, but this came at a £30/night premium, and the balcony was rusty and ever-so-slightly dangerous, and NOT to be recommended for families with young children. We would only return if the hotel received a desperately-needed multi-million pound makeover, as they are currently charging far too much money for the service and the style that they have to offer.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Loved the Marsham Court

from A TripAdvisor Member
We stayed in the Marsham Court last Oct and are returning again in Feb.
We had a beautiful spacious bedroom with a sea view. The staff were very welcoming and attentive and we spent many pleasant evenings on the outdoor terrace watching the sun go down over the bay sipping a drink from the bar.

Our little daughter fell in love with our room immediately - she said it was just like a princess' room (we had a 4 poster bed).

I would give this hotel a 5 star rating if it had better parking facilities and the restaurant area/food could be improved.
Management Response from Rosie_Wallace
Your comments have been noted and reviewed.
We hope to welcome you to the Marsham Court in the future.

Kind regards
Rachel Wallace (Rosie)
General Manager

Top Local Tips for Bournemouth

Isle of Purbeck Go there it's fantastic. Walk from East Lulworth to Durdle Door and back - 1 hour along a cliff path. Tank Museum is wonderful. Monkey World is wonderful - incl monkey swings for kids and food is good quality. Swanage is gorgeous. Square and Compass pub at Worth Matravers is to die for. Snowtrax dry slope skiiing is good too, at Hurn.

Italian Restuarant La Strada italian restuarant, superb quality of food, lovely atmosphere, good quality service. All at a reasonable price too!!

Evening entertainment Loved all the free entertainment for families in the central gardens

(hotels)loading

Other names for Marsham Court Hotel

  • marsham court bournemouth
  • hotel marsham court
  • Address: Russell Cotes Road - Bournemouth - England - BH1 3AB - United Kingdom
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
9.0/10

See All 133 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Marsham Court Hotel