Hotel Pierre Loti

, Istanbul, Turkey
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Istanbul

  • Aziyade Hotel Gedikpaþa Piyerloti Cad.No:62, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 341 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 106 Rooms
  • Albion Hotel 15 Alaykosku Cd. No:15 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 7.0/10 - 31 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 30 Rooms
  • Hotel Saba 8 Sehit Mehmet Pasa, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 163 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 27 Rooms
  • Celal Sultan Hotel Yerebatan Cad. Salkým Söðüt Sok. No:16, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 314 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 55 Rooms
  • Erguvan Hotel 3 Aksakal Caddesi, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 392 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 22 Rooms
  • Ottoman Hotel Imperial Caferiye Sokak No 6/1, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 1090 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 55 Rooms
  • Arena Hotel Istanbul 13 Küçükayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Ucler Hamam Sk, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 157 reviews Hotel Class 5 stars 27 Rooms
  • Best Western Hotel St Sophia 2 Alemdar, Istanbul, Turkey 7.0/10 - 71 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 27 Rooms
  • Sultan Hotel Piyer Loti Caddesi No 15 Çemberlitaþ 34122 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 327 reviews Hotel Class 5 stars 40 Rooms
  • Sultans Inn Hotel 50 Mustafa Pasa Sokak, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 327 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 17 Rooms
  • Hotel Uyan Istanbul 25 Sultanahmet Utangaç Sokak, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 440 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 27 Rooms
  • Hotel Spina Istanbul 19 Utangac Sok, Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 176 reviews Hotel Class 1 stars 21 Rooms
  • Sur Hotel 25 K.Ayasofya Cad. Mustafapasa Sok., Istanbul, Turkey 8.0/10 - 68 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 10 Rooms
  • Yasmak Sultan Hotel 18 Ebusuud Caddesi, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 651 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 84 Rooms
  • The President Hotel Istanbul 25 Tiyatro Cad, Istanbul, Turkey 9.0/10 - 660 reviews Hotel Class 5 stars 204 Rooms

Hotel Pierre Loti

, Istanbul
3 star

Rooms: 36

Piyer Loti Cad. No:5 Çemberlitaþ - Istanbul - 34400 - Turkey Hotel Website | | +90 (0212) 518 57 00
344 Traveller

Reviews - Hotel Pierre Loti

Historical Traveller Reviews of Hotel Pierre Loti

Nice hotel but not 4 ****

from fanta10
The hotel is very nice, located in the center of Sultan Ahmet, just about 100-200 m from the Higa Sophia and the Blue mosque.
It's said that the hotel is a 4 star hotel, but I wouldn't say so. Maybe it's 4 stars acording to Turkish standards, but definitely not 4 * to the European standards.
The room was nice. Not very big, but nice. T

Annette

from rosie009
We stayed at Pierre Loti for 5 nights. Rooms great, very clean, and staff helpful. Breakfast lovely fresh buffet every morning.
Location was excellent for us, all the sights were walking distance. Will definately go back, and would recommend to friends if going to Istanbul.

overbooking

from nyme75
Watch out, this hotel is practicing overbooking: we arrived as planned late at night on november 1 and were told that our reservation was O.K., but that due to "technical problems", we could not have a room and had to take a taxi to another hotel where they had booked a room for us, but this hotel was by no means of the same category and we spent a terrible night. The next day, we went back to the Pierre Loti and they admitted that they overbooked....and gave us our room
Management Response from pierreloti
Dear guest,

We are saddened about this unpleasant situation and the entire Staff of the Pierre Loti Hotel sincerely apologizes for the inconvenience but we are disappointed about one of words in your comment because there was a first major problem in all rooms of one of room floor at the period between 01st and 4th November (technical reasons in electric and water line). So we should have been obliged to accommodate you in another hotel which they have availability at this period,we were thinking to accommodate you there untill fixing the problem but you were not happy to stay there and we decided to give you a room which another clients made checking out one day earlier.At this point we couldn’t understand how you got this information which we were overbooked,so we believe there was a misunderstanding on your part.Beacuse we couldn’t use % 30 of our hotel capacity untill 5th of November because of this unexpected problems.Please contact us if you still have same opinion about our hotel,we would be very happy to try to cover it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance

Amazing Location,One of the best hotels in sultanahmet

from amanda_derci
My turkish friends told us Pierre Loti is one of the best hotels in sultanahmet,it was absolutely correct.We booked our room through hotel website and we spent five days and four nights in Istanbul in the last part of September. We were very impressed with the courteous and helpful staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. We were looking for an authentic stay in Istanbul and were looking for a small locally run hotel that was centrally located and well-maintained. The Pierre Loti Hotel surpassed all of our criteria and made our visit to Istanbul very pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in Istanbul.

Amanda Derci

Perfect location,excellent service

from sandrakeLondon
If you are looking for a great deal in Istanbul, this hotel really is it. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good. The location is great for tourists I have stayed in this hotel many times and will continue to do so, as it is consistently excellent in the price/class range.

Great location, tiny room

from schpyda
We got this randomly through a travel agent in Turkey, and it was okay. On the plus side, great location, modern facilities, flat screen tv. On the minus side, staff was surprisingly un-helpful. Not rude, but a contrast to the big welcomes we'd gotten at other small hotels everywhere else in Turkey. Free breakfast was ok, but juice and omlettes were 5YTLs (they'd been included everywhere else).

The rooms were miniscule, we had to rearrange the furniture just to open our suitcases.

AC worked great. Overall, if you get a really cheap rate or have to stay in this part of Sultanahmet, go for it but you should also look around.

Great hotel, only one remark!

from travelnevcho
We stayed for 3 nights at the beggining of September and we were very excited and pleased with our experience at Pierre Loti Hotel! We booked a double room via travel agent in Bulgaria which was a great mistake, and I had to speak to the hotel directly to confirm my reservation and special requirements for a higher floor room. Fortunately, the staff was very helpful and arranged everything that we wished!

We arrived early in the morning - over 8 o'clock, but we checked in immediately, not only this - we were offered a free breakfast at the breakfast room! After the check out we stored our baggage in a safety room for a whole day, and with no fee! Everyone at the reception were warm, helpful and professional!

The room was very comfortable, with a flat TV screen, wardrobe, writting desk, a chair and a mirror. Yes, a bit small, but with enough space to store baggage and walk around - the thing that scares me most from other travellers reviews! So, the room was recently renovated with nice and cozy furnishing, the bathroom was extremely clean, they changed towels every day, and cleaned around.

The only thing that really disappointed me was the roof top terrace. As is shown on the hotel's website - there is a wonderful terrace, maybe one of the highest in Sultanahmet and you could see astonishing 360 degree view of the Golden Horn, Marmaris Sea and Istanbul, BUT, there are NO tables on the roof - you could only go up and watch, without having a breakfast or just a cup of coffee! The breakfast is one floor down the roof, in a windowed breakfast room from where you could see the roofs and a part of the Golden Horn, but not so good as upstairs... I didn't understand why the rooftop terrace wasn't operating, maybe because of the weather, but the terraces of the others hotels were still open for breakfast.

The breakfast, itself was large and delicious, with lots of cheese, eggs, kashkaval, ham&eggs, jams, fresh vegetables, olives, breads, turkish bakery, coffee and tea, and juice, only the fresh juice was paid, but I find this normal, the more so as in mid-range american hotels there is NO fresh juice, at all!

Overall, I'm very pleased with our stay in Pierre Loti Hotel, and I can only recommend it to all who are searching for a good, renovated hotel at the heart of Sultanahmet, just at the street that the tram stops, but there is no noise from outside, just ask for a higher floor! And if you could live WITHOUT a breakfast on the open terrace, but WITH all exigeances for a comfortable holiday - this hotel is a great choice!

very centralised and convenient in every way

from ZNaples
This was our 2nd time stay at the Pierre Loti which was fully renovated with a few 'touch of extras' like complimentary tea/coffe in the room, toiletries, new drapes and a wide variety of food for the breakfast buffet.

I fully recommend its absolutely central location within walking distance to all the mosques in Sultanhamet as well as the Grand Bazaar. There is the tram which runs efficiently every 3 minutes from early morning until late at night (and is very cheap) from just outside the hotel.

The young staff at reception are very helpful. After a long day you can have a turkish bath or a relaxing massage downstairs (that's extra). All summed up, booking this 3 star hotel on the internet, is good value for money indeed. Mind you, the rooms are pretty small.

I'll be returning again to Pierre Loti with my husband for a week at the end of January 2008.

Mrs. Z. Leonzio
Naples, (ITALY).

Pierre Loti location is excellent

from kpapp
We stayed after the renovation. We could negotiate the price :) altough not booked in advance. Clean rooms, bath, LCD TV on the wall, average breakfast and nice stuff. It say 4 start hotel, but I would downgrade to 3 star.

Anyway we had a pleasant stay and hotel location excellent.


Krisztian

Nice location. Avrage hotel

from SiddMoras
The hotel should not be rated 3 star. but its OK. the location is very good for tourists.The rooms are old and so is the furniture and draping. Breakfast was OK. Overall its an average place in a good location.

Top Local Tips for Istanbul

Don't miss the Nevizhade! When you walk on Ishtiklal Street, don't miss the neighburhood of Nevizhade - a rectangle of streets with open air cafes, bars and restaurant where lives the hart of the night Istanbul!

a tip or two Take english pounds and get them changed into lira in Istanbul, you'll get a much better rate. Also if you are visiting in the winter, wrap up warm! It's a beautiful city and you won't appreciate it much if you are shivering, and want to constantly dive into the nearest cafe. And give yourself ample time to visit Topkapi Palace, one of the best and most underrated places I have visited. It holds some of the most precious Islamic relics in the world.

Ride the trams and the métro like the residents do. Don't dare thinking about driving in Istanbul, streets are cobblestoned, narrow and there is no parking available ! Trams run every few minutes, for 1.30 Turkish lira, about 1 dollar. Ferries are part of the public transportation and is the same price, except for the Bosphorus ride which is 12.25 Turkis lira round trip, for a 4 hrs ferry ride. Walking is recommanded. Women, bring a scarf to cover your head when visiting Mosques, no bare arms, no shorts.

(hotels)loading

Other names for Hotel Pierre Loti

  • pierre loti istanbul
  • pierre loti hotel
  • hotel pierre loti
  • Address: Piyer Loti Cad. No:5 Çemberlitaþ - Istanbul - 34400 - Turkey
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
8.0/10

See All 344 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Hotel Pierre Loti