Felice Hotel

, Rome, Italy
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Rome

  • Adventure Hotel 88 Via Palestro, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 21 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 17 Rooms
  • Montestella Hotel 88 Via Palestro, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 195 reviews Hotel Class 1 stars 11 Rooms
  • Gabriella Hotel 88 Via Palestro, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 197 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 16 Rooms
  • Domus Praetoria Hotel 42 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy 9.0/10 - 604 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 16 Rooms
  • Assisi Hotel 27 Via dei Mille, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 86 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 18 Rooms
  • Aphrodite Hotel 90 Via Marsala, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 365 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 48 Rooms
  • Magic Hotel 20 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 32 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 14 Rooms
  • Novecento Hotel 12 Via Carlo Emanuele I, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 79 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 23 Rooms
  • DellUrbe Hotel 27 Via dei Mille, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 100 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 8 Rooms
  • WRH Termini Hotel 23 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 109 reviews 6 Rooms
  • Mariano Hotel 19 Piazza Manfredo Fanti, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 202 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 33 Rooms
  • Fenicia Hotel 20 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 40 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 11 Rooms
  • Europa Hotel 26 Via Varese, Rome, Italy 6.0/10 - 92 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 43 Rooms
  • Robinson Hotel 3 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy 7.0/10 - 28 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars 10 Rooms
  • Della Torre Argentina Hotel 102 C so Vittorio Emanuele II, Rome, Italy 8.0/10 - 217 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 52 Rooms

Felice Hotel

, Rome
2 star

Rooms: 18

30 Via Tiburtina - Rome - 00185 - Italy Hotel Website | | +39/064453347
225 Traveller

Reviews - Felice Hotel

« 1 2 »
Very very good
Submitted by: Samantha in 23/03/07
  • Age Group: 26 - 30
  • From: Italy
  • Traveller type: Young Couple
It was near a very good and reasonably priced restuarant, optimum location, clean, secure place.
Submitted by: Simona in 22/01/07
  • Age Group: 18 - 25
  • From: Italy
  • Traveller type: Young & Single
Location, price are excellent, beautifull room

Want to see more hotels? View all hotels in Rome

Historical Traveller Reviews of Felice Hotel

Just a place to lay your head

from alkyne2005
Points about this hotel:

1. It is a good mile away from the train station but if you learn to use the bus system you won't have to walk so much. Buy a day pass from the hotel attendant and take bus 71 to the Tiburtina station, jump on the metro and then go anywhere you want in the city.

2. There is the worst racket you have ever heard in your life on the main street next to the hotel. You might want to bring ear plugs.

3. The service people do not speak english but you would be surprised what hand gestures and a little pointing can do. Be nice to them and they will be nice back. It is easy to get irritated and take it out of the guy at the front desk.

4. There is spray paint everywhere but that goes for Rome in general. They need to make spray paint illegal.

5. You share showers and toilets but you do have a beday(sp) and a sink in your room.

6. The beds are very firm but that goes for any nonwesterized hotel you will stay at in Italy.

t Go There!

from AJBLLondon
The hotel has nothing of romantic value. The rooms are dark, cheaply decorated and the beds are uncomfortable to the stage that the metal strings are picking through your skin. The area, San Lorenzo, in itself is the worst bit of Rome you could possibly stay in. The metro is miles away; you will end up walking up and down the street leading to the station at least 1km which is the not worth seeing at all. We went to one restaurant, a Kebab shop, which wasn’t too bad – but certainly nothing worth coming to Rome for. The hotel receptionists are sleazy and very unhelpful. We tried to check out earlier because there were no bathrooms in our room and they still wanted us to pay the second night, which forced us to stay there.
Management Response from Hotelfelice
Dear Sir,
first of all, please accept our personal apologies regarding the problems you had while you stayed in our Hotel.

Thanks in advance for the very useful contribution you made with your review:
it looks strange, but we like feedback as yours because we see them as the first step and the best way to improve our services.

If we should have the chance to give hospitality to you again, you can check that our main policy is to avoid to make mistakes again!!

Best regards.

Hotel Felice Staff

I would not recommend this hotel

from Dr_SI
Overall, I would not recommend this hotel for a few reasons.

There were two main issues. Firstly, the rooms were not air conditioned and did not have any ceiling fans or any method of keeping air circulation apart from keeping the window open. But the hotel was located on an extremely busy street with cars and buses running all night long, not to mention the cafe-bar downstairs that brought extra noise into the area. So you were torn between closing the window so you had some peace and boiling in the process, or getting in some fresh air at the expense of peace.

The other main issue was the noise from the corridor linking all the rooms at night. People came and went all night, and none of them seemed to show any regard for people who were trying to sleep, with plenty of talking and doors banging at 3AM in the morning, not to mention the night bell that could be heard upstairs too. The management did not seem show any concern for all the noise, with no signs left around the hotel suggesting guests be quiet in the corridor at night or any thing like that.

Combine these issues with the fact that our bathroom absolutely stank of an unfresh-drain-like odour (almost unbearable), the token breakfast of a luke-warm coffee and a pastry, and the walk through some of Rome's dodgiest streets at night to get back to hotel, I would not advise others to stay here. I am sure you could find something a fairbit more comfortable for a few euros more per night.

The staff at the hotel were generally very nice, however they did not speak very good English.

Awful experience

from Susan085
My family stayed at this hotel and rented 3 rooms, it was so bad that we cut our stay short and moved to another hotel. I guess it was partially our fault since we are used to staying at 3 star hotels and this was rated as 2 stars, but the web pics looked decent and we decided to try it.

The room sizes are decent but my major complaint was that the bathrooms were dirty (our shower curtain had mildew in it and a overly powerful air freshener was being used to cover the stinky odor) and the beds were so worn and sagging. The hotel had no air conditioning or elevator and when you opened the windows it was very noisy.

The hotel is pretty close to the train station but the neighborhood is not the best, being covered with grafitti and most buildings having bars on the windows.

Continental breakfast consisted of a cup of coffee and a pastry offered across the street at a cafe.

The staff spoke limited English and when we tried to cut our stay short (pleading a family emergency) they were not flexible in letting us cancel our reservation even when we offered to pay a one night penalty. This was during June where they could have easily booked the room (all their other rooms were full). After arguing with the manager for 30 minutes, we were finally able to cancel our reservation as long as we paid a penalty for 2 nights. What seemed unfair is that if we had not shown up, we only would have been responsible for one nights fee.

We learned our lesson about staying in 2 star hotels but even for a budget hotel, it is very noisy, not clean, and the pictures do not represent the the rooms accurately. I have posted photos so you can se for yourself.
Management Response from Hotelfelice
Dear Sir/Madame,
first of all, please accept our personal apologies regarding the problems you had while you stayed in our Hotel.

Thanks in advance for the very useful contribution you made with your review:
it looks strange, but we like feedback as yours because we see them as the first step and the best way to improve our services.

If we should have the chance to give hospitality to you again, you can check that our main policy is to avoid to make mistakes again!!

Best regards.

Hotel Felice Staff

Good enough

from StefanRo
For those make reservation on summer time more attention. No AC. My advice: request no windows towards street. You have to keep windows open and there is a terrible noise.

Nice budget hotel

from Wil1968
For me this was the first time in Rome and I selected this budget hotel. It's not city center approxemately 10 minutes walking from Termini Station but for a budget traveller it's no problem. The hotel is clean and convenient. The staff doesn't speak English quite well but I could manage it with the guy behind the desk. After 10 p.m. the front door of the hotel is closed and you need to ring the bell.

It's clean, it's cute, it's in Rome and it's not expensive.
Management Response from Hotelfelice
Dear Sir/Madame,
thanks you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel and the services we provided!!!

This is the best satisfaction and results for us!!

Next time you'll be a guest at Hotel Felice, you can bet that our services will be better than you remember!!!

Best regards!!!

Hotel Felice Staff

Good value for money

from A TripAdvisor Member
For a couple, a doubleroom in a hotel like this is a much better option than staying at a hostel. The price is not much higher. We stayed at three different unexpensive hotels in Italy (carefully chosen after reading reviews at this website) and the story was more or less the same at all these hotels.

This one was clean, the staff don't speak english (not that it matters much, you don't much italian to cope) and the breakfast is italian. Italians just don't eat much breakfast and what they eat is sugary and without fibres. You can't really blame this hotel for this cultural difference.

The neighbourhood is noisy (bring earplugs) and the area between Termini Station and the hotel is somewhat scary.

Not a bad little Hotel

from FrancescaBristol
My partner and I stayed here with our baby for 4 nights in August. The staff are really friendly but spoke no English and our Italian was straight out of the back of a guide book. But it wasn't to much of a problem and there were a lot of smiling and nodding all round. The room was spotless and cleaned very well each day with fresh towels supplied. They supplied a cot with no extra charge.

There is a little roof terrace which is nice on a hot summer night but no air con in the rooms and they do get quite hot.

The only negative comments are that breakfast was a real let down with coffee served in plastic cups out of a portable coffee flask and a danish which was a little disapointing. Also we arived in Rome late and choose this hotel because it was close to Termni. We walked down to it away from the centre of Rome and it was a little scary because of the amount of rough sleepers that slept along side the ruined city wall. However in the daylight with people around it is much better and we felt ok walking back the other nights.

We spent very little time in Hotel Felice and only wanted it to sleep in. If thats all you want then this could be a nice clean place to stay. Learn how to say you have a reservation in Italian and you won't go wrong...and there is a nice cafe across the road if breakfast wasn't quite up to scratch!!

basic good accomodation

from Ciara36
hotel felice offers basic, good accommodation.the rooms are large and clean. we stayed in a room which had no private bathroom (although had a sink) but the shower was just down the hall so was no hassle at all. You should definately take your own towel however as their towels are a bit measely! the staff are friendly and pleasant but dont speak a word of english and we couldnt speak a word of italian so its best to bring a phrase book with you. The breakfast was very dissappointing. You get a voucher which you can use in a bar across the road however all it entitles you to is a croissant and a coffee (neither of us drink coffee so we had to get a glass of tap water!) Im not sure maybe this is the traditional italian breakfast but the other hotels we stayed in Italy for the same price offered a huge breakfast buffet. The location is fine but be prepared to walk. We didnt take any of the buses/metro and it may take about 30 minutes to walk to city centre. Bring good walking shoes!!!!!!

t mind being in a lively student neighbourhood)

from hog
I got a last minute deal through a travel agent to visit Rome in the week between the Pope's funeral and selection of a new one and took a 4 night deal for a single room in hotel Felice sharing a bathroom. The room had a double bed, was very clean, marble floor and was equipped with sink, wardrobe etc. I was sharing a bathroom but as the hotel wasn't particularly busy i pretty much had it to myself. Again this was clean and had a decent shower. Some rooms have ensuite bathrooms but obviously you pay abit more for them. However the hotel was in a studenty area so fairly noisy at night but if you're going to be out most nights this shouldn't be a problem. Also being a studenty area there was an excellent pizza place round the corner (Formula 1) that was dirt cheap and quite a few lively bars/pubs. Breakfast was included in the price but this was basically a voucher system used at the bar next door (apparently quite common in Roman hotels). This gets you a cappucino and chocolate or jam filled croissant. A very sugary start to the day. It was about 10 minute walk from Termini (goes through abit of a rough area but I had no problems at night) but there is a bus (number 73 or 71 - can't remember). There's not much in the way of tourist sites in the immediate vicinity. To summarise: a perfectly adequate hotel if you don't mind being in a noisy young area are prepared for alot of walking and just want somewhere cheap to sleep.

Top Local Tips for Rome

Learn the Metro make it your first order of business to learn the metro. It will save your feet and make things easier. But make sure sure keep your money inside your cloths and not in your pocket, frommers calls the metro the pick-pocket express for a reason.


Other names for Felice Hotel

  • felice hotel rome
  • Address: 30 Via Tiburtina - Rome - 00185 - Italy
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 225 reviews

"Very very good" - Samantha

"Excellent" - Simona

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Felice Hotel