Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet

, Paris, France
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Paris

Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet

, Paris
3 star

Rooms: 18

30 Avenue Motte Picquet - Paris - 75007 - France Hotel Website | | +33 1 47 05 09 57
421 Traveller

Reviews - Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet

Historical Traveller Reviews of Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet

Friendly staff and great location

from ironvic
Hotel Motte Picquet was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and Fulvia went out of her way to be helpful and was very nice. The free internet was great to confirm our flights and gates at Charles De Gaulle as it is a huge airport. The location at the end of Rue Cler was perfect for finding restaurants, goceries, fresh fruit and close to the Eiffel Tower. Their rooms are small, especially the showers, but I would still recommend it.
Management Response from lamautour
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the staff and I would like to thank you for your different remarks.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in a vey near future.
very best regards

We recommend the Motte Picquet

from CharlieandJerry
This hotel was perfect for our requirements. We (2 couples) stayed 5 nights in April, 2007. The location is great; a charming neighborhood, close to the Eiffel Tower, and close to a Metro stop. The staff was very helpful, the room was small but clean and quiet. It was next to the Rue Cler, a charming side street with many cafes and shops. We paid 150 euros per night. We highly recommend it.

lovely hotel!

from ì
I've been recently in Paris and I stayed at the Hotel de La Motte-Picquet.
Staying in this fancy hotel has been great for us: our room was really well
decorated (I was told every room is decorated in a different way), very
clean and really good-valued for the rate. We found the position of the
hotel strategic for tourists: very close to the Tour Eiffel, the Hotel des
Invalides, the market streets and the metro station. And moreover all the
staff was really friendly, helping us in every matter!


from oopp
I've already stayed in other hotels in paris, but the hotel de la
motte-picquet is one of my favourites! I like the charm of this small hotel,
it is extremely clean, well decorated and friendly. We had a room on the
street but fortunately at night the neighbourhood is very quiet. The
personnel staff was always kind and professional and we also took advantage
of the free wireless internet. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast, with a
great range of food. I think I'll definitely come back here.


from bec_iain
Stayed in Paris for 3 nights at this hotel which is only a stones throw from the train station which was great as we travelled to Paris via the Euro Star. Free Wireless internet at this hotel was excellent and also meant that searching for activities in Paris was a breeze. Once we found what we wanted to do the helpul staff who all spoke fluent English booked our tours for us. Couldn't ask for anything more really. Breakfast was also good value, a range of cold meats, baguettes, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, cereals and of course coffee. Hotel overall is good with cute French decor; everything you could ask for on a budget.

Avoid this place!

from Well-Travelled-CA
My wife & I were recently in Paris, and booked a double room with AC at this hotel. I've travelled to Paris before, and know hotels there are very different from the ones we're used to in the US. But, this hotel was a BIG NEGATIVE SURPRISE.
Three things: The rooms were small (ok, we can live with that), but the bathrooms were not clean and the AC was just dripping water. The leaky AC kept us awake at night after a long journey and just worsened our jetlag. We complained first thing in the morning, and just got a 'ok, we'll look at it'. Guess what, after a gruelling day of sightseeing we come back to the room for R&R and get a dripping A C (no sleep that night either). When we complained, the guy at the reception just told us we could leave but we'd be charged for a night anyway. The angry looking owners wife standing nearby just irritated us even more. We decided to leave and check into a hotel across the street (Le Walt - it's expensive, but fantastic!).
The bathrooms- I'll spare you the details - just take my word for it- don't stay at this hotel.
I have to say the manager - nice lady - was the only island of friendliness in the entire hotel. She genuinely tried to help, but the owners and their attitude leaves little room for her to make a difference.
Net net - stay somewhere else folks - this hotel SUCKS.
Management Response from picquet
Madam, Sir,
It was a surprise also for us to read your remarks because when a guest does not appreciate our hotel we do not insist and try to find a solution. As your commentaries are anonymous it is difficult for us to understand what was the real problem as you chose to go in a four stars hotel (the Walt).
On the other hand, you talked about the manager and the owner as two different persons. The manager and the owner are the same person, a young lady.
I don't think we talked to you with a bad words and find your last sentence very strong with a very bad vocabulary.
It is easy to make this kind of remarks in an anonymous way .
Nevertheless, I hope you kept some good memory from Paris.
Best regards

small but cute

from cbw19
We stayed here for the first leg of our honeymoon. The rooms we a little small but the location was perfect, in the heart of the 7e it was right around the corner from a small market street called Rue Cler, which was recomended by Rick Steves, and within walking distance to the hotel des invalides, as well as le tour eiffel, if you dont mind being slightly cramped (well really just the bathroom) i would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hated this Hotel!

from A TripAdvisor Member
I wanted to agree with Vivian and Doug Cline. We had originally stayed at the Hotel Latour Maubourg and when we went to book it found out that Maria and Victor Orsenne had sold it. The web site turned us on to the Hotel de la Motte Picquet. It was the most depressing experience my husband and I had in our lives. The room was beyond tiny and it was right on the main street and so noisy. We had no place to put our suitcases. There was no room to stand. Once you were in the bed you were a prisoner. We had to crawl down the stairs to breakfast which was like eating in a miniature house. At $200 a night, it's not free for sure. I would never stay at either this hotel or the newly downsized Latour Maubourg. The staff did as well as could be expected. But we felt ripped off and disconsolate. The fact that it rained the full four days we were thre, made us feel

Basic but great location

from A TripAdvisor Member
I decided to stay at the Hotel De La Motte Picquet after checking out photos of the hotel on it's website. Online the rooms looked quaint and charming bedecked in a French boudoir style. Now I definitely wasn't expecting 5 star luxury but in reality this hotel is very run down and basic (chipped mirrors, light fixtures falling off etc.), certainly not as cute as it appears in the photos online.

I stayed in a Superior Double and even by Paris standards the room was small especially the bathroom which was seperated by concertina doors from the rest of the room. I'm only 5' 5" but when I sat on the toilet my knees kept pushing open the concertina doors. This makes for very little privacy if you're sharing a room with someone and trying to do your business in the bathroom! There is no air conditioning either which we would've been grateful for as it hit 30 degrees celsius during our stay.

On the positive side however, the location of the hotel is great. It is a short walk to the Eiffel tower and so convenient to get around (nearest Metro station is Ecole Militaire). Rue Cler is just around the corner and is a street full of little bakeries, cafes and shops selling cheeses. Also whilst the hotel was basic it was clean and the mattress and pillows firm.

I think that for the price you could find something better in Paris as a Superior Double room cost us 175 euros a night which is definitely not budget.

Tiny Hotel Rooms

from A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel LaMotte Piquet, Paris - This hotel has got to have the smallest rooms in town. The two story suite was like two large closets, one on top of another. We had four people in our party, and unless you want to live nose to nose, not a good idea. Saving grace was a large bathroom. Staff helpful and polite, but we would not do it again.

Top Local Tips for Paris

Trip of a Lifetime Take the 2 day city tour on the double decker bus. It's the best way to see the city and visit all of the biggest attractions with very little effort.

Metro The Paris Metro is convenient and easy to use

Use the Metro! Use the Metro as much as you can. It is VERY cheap and you can get pretty much everywhere. We bought a 'carte' (I think) of tickets which gives you 10 tickets at a time. A ticket is good for as many transfers you need for one trip. So, you can go somewhere and take several different metros (so long as you don't leave the station) on one ticket (ie. you can get pretty much anywhere on one ticket). The carte only cost 11 Euro or somwhere thereabouts.


Other names for Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet

  • motte picquet paris
  • motte picquet hotel
  • Address: 30 Avenue Motte Picquet - Paris - 75007 - France
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 421 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Hotel Motte Picquet avenue de La Motte Picquet