Best Western New York Hotel

, Nice, France
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Nice

  • Boscolo Hotel Atlantic 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 275 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 122 Rooms
  • Nice Riviera Hotel 45/47 Rue Pastorelli, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 395 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars
  • Hotel Ellington 25 Boulevard Dubouchage, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 279 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars 120 Rooms
  • Excelsior Hotel 19 Av. Durante, Nice, France 7.0/10 - 249 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars
  • Le Grimaldi Hotel 15 Rue Grimaldi/16 Rue Maccarani, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 389 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars
  • Kyriad Nice Centre Gare Hotel 35 Bd Raimbaldi, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 81 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars
  • Best Western Hotel Roosevelt 16 Rue Marechal Joffre, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 464 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 49 Rooms
  • Astor Hotel 33 Rue Pastorelli, Nice, France 7.0/10 - 71 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars
  • Holiday Inn Nice Hotel 20 Bd Victor Hugo, Nice, France 7.0/10 - 142 reviews Hotel Class 4 stars
  • Le Nouvel Hotel 19 Bis Bd Victor Hugo, Nice, France 6.0/10 - 215 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars
  • Vendome Hotel 26 Rue Pastorelli, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 148 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars 56 Rooms
  • De Verdun Hotel 49 Rue de l'Hôtel des Postes, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 85 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars
  • Lafayette Hotel 32 Rue de l'hôtel des Postes, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 91 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars
  • Helvetique Hotel 47 Rue de l'Hôtel des Postes, Nice, France 8.0/10 - 139 reviews Hotel Class 2 stars
  • Aria Hotel 15 Av. Auber, Nice, France 7.0/10 - 147 reviews Hotel Class 3 stars

Best Western New York Hotel

, Nice
3 star

Rooms: 62

44 Avenue Du Marechal Foch - Nice - 06000 - France Hotel Website | 4 93 85 14 31
267 Traveller

Reviews - Best Western New York Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Best Western New York Hotel

Very friendly staff

from WalesTraveller24
We stayed at the hotel for seven nights . We found this hotel to be an excellent base to explore Nice.It was well located. The staff were very friendly and extreemly helpful. We were a party of four people (one disabled in wheelchair) and we were given every assistance. The hotel was very clean and well presented.

Breakfast was fine although the breakfast room was rather "cosy" with regards to space.

Room and bathroom were serviced every morning and there were plenty of clean towels.

Yes there may have been street works nearby but that should soon come to an end. After reading some previous comments I couldn't believe that we were discussing the same hotel.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

Pleasant surprise

from Richterralf
After reading the previous comments, I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel staff friendly, the room immaculately clean, the bathroom in good condition and breakfast service absolutely ok considdering it is a cold European breakfast. True, one of the three roads the hotel is located on is very busy and for that reason noisy. That comes with living in a downtown location. True, rooms aren't spacious suites. How could they in a budget three star hotel located in a historic building? True, the breakfast room is a bit crammed but clean and bright. Nothing negative? Of course, there are downsides. First of all, the ongoing construction work to install a new streetcar line causes noise and dirt and doesn't improve the view from hotel window. Doesn't seem to be making rapid progress and should go on for a while. Secondly, the hotel has an internet-corner in the lobby at outrageous cost, absolute rip-off. Thirdly, the hotel says it charges unbelievable 5 Euros per piece of baggage if you leave it there for a while after check-out. Didn't happen, though. Overall I'd absolutely stay there again.

Horrbile hotel, Run from this hotel

from holagente
This hotel is horrible, and in the middle of an UNSIGHTLY busy street which is in the middle of a massive construction to put a tram down the middle of the road. IT's a disaster, and the hotel is filthy, breakfast service is terrible in unsanitary conditions, with container of milk left outside every day on a counter with no refrigeration in front of HOT sun in the middle of dog day summer.....NEVER even consider going to this hotel.
Management Response from Mcroisiez
Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to comment your stay at the Hotel New York
I have just taken over the place of Sales Manager but I would like to answer your comment however.
The tramway, even if decried by some persons, is something we can’t do anything about
For the quality of the breakfast, the milk is refrigerated as the sanitary laws wouldn’t permit us to let it at the hot air !
I present you all my apologies for your stay
Matthieu CROISIEZ – Sales Manager

Avoid if possible

from FreddieFf
Stupidly forgot to read Tripadvisor before booking and paying travel agent in advance. Spent a week in this dire, badly in need of refurbishment hotel. Reception staff are very pleasant but that's where it stops. Rooms/furniture worn out. Bathroom cleanliness only so so. Getting fresh towels a problem. Breakfast service a joke. You had to ask them to put food,crockery, cutlery out (and clear tables) - complete shambles. Whilst there we suffered a number of power cuts (not the fault of the hotel) but the hotel's own emergency supply failed also! Manager/owner had to get a member of staff with the only torch (at our request) to get us to our room! Room window had Juliet balcony, the railings of which were loose! Complained to manager/owner about hotel operation - told us to go elsewhere! Upon return complained to agent and eventually were refunded 1 night by the hotel. Hotel no longer on agent's website.
Management Response from Mcroisiez
Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to comment your stay at the Hotel New York
I have just taken over the place of Sales Manager but I would like to answer your comment however.
A lot of the hotel amenities changed since you came: A new breakfast room, and all the rooms have been renovated since.
However I present you all my apologies for your stay
Matthieu CROISIEZ – Sales Manager

Not as good as we thought

from A TripAdvisor Member
Looked a good hotel on the web site but got there late on the wednesday night from liverpool for the uefa super cup final in monaco , had to argue with the the girl on the desk as we booked a room with twin beds and they give us a double bed , she said just move them i said no and after some phone calls to what must be the manager we got a room in the attic twin beds clean but no windows no view pretty poor , hotel had no bar to talk about which was not good enough , we hired a car for the trip but had to park in the street which cost a few euro's every night could not park infront of the hotel unless you got there a 9 o clock in the morning poor , no lift to the attic so had to lump bags up flights of stairs after all day travelling , we booked it not because it was cheap because it wasnt , because the web site recommened it , we should have booked somewhere near the old town the hotels looked much better and similar in price and closer to the bars and shops , if going to nice i say book nearer the old town not here .
Management Response from Mcroisiez
Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to comment your stay at the Hotel New York
I have just taken over the place of Sales Manager but I would like to answer your comment however.
A lot of the hotel amenities changed from this time as the last floor is now a conference room and we do have a bar of course… All the rooms have been renovated since.
However I present you all my apologies for your stay
Matthieu CROISIEZ – Sales Manager

4* Housekeeping at this 3* Hotel

from billyboy
When I read the reviews on this site I felt sick, as I had already booked for a 5 night stay. Nothing could be as bad as this, I thought. This is what we found when we checked in. A large, bright, nicely carpeted and beautifully clean room, basic but with comfortable beds and ample wardrobe and storage space. Bed sheets and pillow cases changed daily. A good-sized en-suite bathroom with gleaming WC bowl, washbasin and bath and a great shower. Soap, shampoos and lotions renewed daily. Add to all this friendly and helpful staff and you have a real bargain in Nice. The buffet breakfast at euro 10 was slightly overpriced but if you are the type who eats enough at breakfast to last all day then for euro 10 you can have a feast. The location of this hotel is great but traffic noise is a real problem and the double glazed windows do not quite succeed in blocking out the noise. I conclude by saying that I am not easily pleased but I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

Good Hotel

from A TripAdvisor Member
I do not agree with the oter two reviews. Being a 3 star Hotel it was very good. The staff was very nice & helpful. The room was very clean, linens changed every day. The location was excellent. Being a discount hotel one should not expect more than this.

wouldnt stay here again

from A TripAdvisor Member
Stayed here for 1 night in mid-July.The location of the hotel is superb but very noisy. The room itself was relatively clean but was very dark and depressing looking. The shower however was brill,and the service from the bellhop and receptionist was very good as well. As this hotel isnt that cheap im sure there would be better hotels to stay in.
Management Response from Mcroisiez
Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to comment your stay at the Hotel New York
I have just taken over the place of Sales Manager but I would like to answer your comment however.
A lot of the hotel amenities changed from this time … All the rooms have been renovated since.
However I present you all my apologies for your stay
Matthieu CROISIEZ – Sales Manager

This is not a 3 star hotel

from A TripAdvisor Member
This was my first trip to New York. When we booked the hotel through Orbitz, Best Western President was rated 3 stars...higly exaggerated. As soon as we arrived, the service was terrible. There was no A/C in the hallways and the room had a bad musty smell. We had to go buy an air freshner just to breathe in there. The sheets were never changed either. By the second night, we checked out early and found another hotel. The only good thing about this place was the location--that's it.

t think so...

from A TripAdvisor Member
Room was musty, Linen was old and worn. Bed was not stable. Asking for clean towels was like pulling teeth.. we finally got some..grudgingly. Plumbing in the bathroom leaked. This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel... I would barely give it a 1. Thankfully, we only spent one night there.
Management Response from Mcroisiez
Dear Guest
Thank you for the time you took to comment your stay at the Hotel New York
I have just taken over the place of Sales Manager but I would like to answer your comment however.
A lot of the hotel amenities changed from 2002… All the rooms have been renovated since.
However I present you all my apologies for your stay
Matthieu CROISIEZ – Sales Manager
(hotels)loading

Other names for Best Western New York Hotel

  • nice best western
  • best western nice
  • best western new york hotel
  • best western hotel nice
  • Address: 44 Avenue Du Marechal Foch - Nice - 06000 - France
Travel Library Traveller Rating?
7.0/10

See All 267 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
(hotels)loading

Hotels Near Best Western New York Hotel