President Park Hotel

, Bangkok, Thailand
Nearby Airports
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Bangkok

President Park Hotel

, Bangkok
95 Sukhumvit Soi 24 - Bangkok - 10110 - Thailand Hotel Website | 2-661-1000
340 Traveller

Reviews - President Park Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of President Park Hotel

Friendly service above all!

from Allheart
Having booked on the internet we were pleasantly surprised that the facilities were much better than expected. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was excellent, quality and service.
Overall the friendly and helpful staff made our stay most enjoyable.
Management Response from GMPP
Dear Allheart, Hong Kong,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted. We are indeed very happy to have given you an enjoyable experience and we certainly look forward to having you back home again real soon.

Warm Regards
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Many happy stays at President Park

from SteveBKKTripper
Since early 2006 I have stayed at the President Park about 60 nights in total as I travelled extensively through Asia on business. I normally get a Tulip room, having changed from the nearby Westin, to get a more apartment-like atmosphere for longer-term stays (and less $!). Hotel staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained, many with surround sound, DVD and CD players as well as TVs. Tulip room is a suite with kitchen, living area and bedroon, with room to spread out and even entertain. Multi-bedroom, balcony and even rooms with large decks are also available. Spa and fitness center are bonuses. Hotel is close to food (Tesco, Carrefour, and one other) if you want drinks, snacks or even to cook for yourself. First rate shopping and eating is found at Emporium and the hotel is happy to take you there (about 1 km) in their "tuk tuk". There is a small bar in both towers and Davis hotel across street has entertainment in their bar. Starbucks and Au Bonne Pain are on the block as are 4 ATM machines. The clubs, hotels and shopping of Sukhumvit Road are close by and cab fare is cheap. There is a motorcycle taxi stand around the corner for those of you lighter and braver than I. Remember to take a hotel name card since taxis do not all know where it is. Hotel restaurant is OK and there are many other choices in the area, including a very good but pricey Japanese place next door.
I have made the President Park my second home and will continue to stay there as long as I am going to Bangkok, which I hope is for a very long time! I recommended President Park to friends in Hong Kong and they made similar comments to mine on their return.
Note: they do add a surcharge on room payments by credit card.
I can't put a KML file here but if you enter these co-ordinates in Google Earth you will see the hotel:
13°43'16.66"N, 100°33'56.34"E
Management Response from GMPP
Dear SteveBKKtripper,

Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you have made President Park your second home and we look forward to your return. Thanks also for sharing your experience with your friends and family.
Warmest regards
Danny LIngham
General Manager

Great hotel

from brenesi
Arrived in Bangkok late at night, first time, didn't know what to expect. Arriving at thsi hotel was awesome. Only in Bangkok for 2 days at start of trip, and this hotel was a great way to begin. Especially the friendly and accomodating staff, as well as the starbucks right across the street for a little peice of home!
Management Response from GMPP
Dear brenesi,Canada,

Thanks for the wonderful compliments and we are happy to have given you a great beginning to your trip in Bangkok. We look forward to your next visit and to provide you the experience you have come to expect.
Warm regards,
Danny Lingham
General Manager


from SimonCall
The staff are friendly, always courteous. Rooms are magnificent; we stayed in one or the Tulip suites, just marvelous. Complimentary membership of the Capitol club is a big plus. There facilities are a welcome balm after the daily tourist stops around the city, and the relentless humidity. Simply a wonderful place to stay, will be back soon!
Management Response from GMPP
Dear SimonCall,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy that our facilities have provided you with the rest and relaxation you needed. We look forward to you next visit and to provide you once again with our friendly service and a wonderful experience.
Come back soon
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Decent Digs

from cpresc4041
Stayed for 2 weeks in the Orchid. Found it spacious and
comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Scheduled transport
to BTS. Helpful and smiling staff. Slightly off the beaten path;
however, taxis are cheap. Avoid the taxis parked in front.Use the hotel site for booking for the best available deal.
Management Response from GMPP
Dear cpresc4041,San diego,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy to have given you a wonderful experience and look forward to your next visit.. hopefully soon.
We cant do anything about the taxis parked in front but your friendly warning is perfect for all our returning and future guests.
Warm regards
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Awful hotel, will never go back

from ekswl
I had to book a hotel in Sukhumvit area at the last minute (on the same day) and the only property I could find was President Park. Whoever said this hotel is a 4 star property must be seriously ill because I've seen motel 6's in better conditions. The furniture was old and the sheets were stained and soggy. There really isn't any view at all, I was terrified of people on the other side being able to look inside (3rd floor) so I kept my curtains closed at all times. Maybe I got the crappiest room ever because of the last minute booking but the room was just really worn down and dirty. Housekeeping is inadequate, the bathroom was dirty, the towels felt soggy and the shower booth was moldy. And although I had a one bedroom suite, there was no bathtub. To make the long story short, I didn't really want to touch anything in the room. I only stayed because it was one night and I really had to stay in that area (soi 24) with everything else overbooked, but I will never consider this hotel again. And also note there are only two non-smoking floors in the building.
Management Response from GMPP
Dear ekswl,

We sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had with us on your recent visit. It is comments such as yours that will enable us to improve services and to give you the experience you rightfully deserve. Thank you very much for taking the trouble to inform us on this. We have looked at the various issues and have taken the step to rectify them. We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance to give you the services you have come to expect.
Warm regards
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Not at all good for families..

from tarun_sahni
Staff other than Receptionist can not understand English.
Room conditions was not at all comparable as shown in the site.
Not recommended for families, swimming pool was very far away in another building.
Not Value for money!!!!!
Management Response from GMPP
Dear tarun_sahni,
Firstly let me apologize for the unfavorable experience you had. It is comments such as yours that helps us improve ourselves and to give you the services you rightfully deserve. We are providing all our front line staff with English training. However I beg to differ on the other comments you mentioned. The Club and pool are not as far as you have stated. In fact, almost all of our guest have never complain that it is far, their comments are very favorable of the facilities and size of the club and pools. Most families that live with us have nothing but great compliments on the "kid friendly" place with the playgrounds and shopping centers nearby. So I am actually quite surprised that you did not find it so. However, I do appreciate your views and comments and do hope you would come again so that we can give you a more fulfilling experience and to put your concerns to rest.
Warm Regards
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Nice Place - Friendly

from flutegirl09
I really liked this hotel. I checked in about 1:30 am because my flight was late. They upgraded me to a beautiful room. I ordered room service which was excellent. I loved the sliding partion that seperated the bedroom from the living room. Nice amenities. The pool was awesome!

My only complaint is that I arranged a trip to the Floating Market. The trip was my favorite excursion in Thailand however, I was charged 1,600 Baht which I thought included the floating market boat. I arrived there and was told it was only for the taxi. I had no cash with me. Luckily, and not surprisingly, they at an ATM. I just wished I'd known this upfront.
Management Response from magicmaker
Dear Flutegirl09,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for letting us know about your experience with our tour desk. The tour desk is a 3rd party establishment renting our space. We will bring this to their attention and such information, in future, will be made know to all our guests.

Thanks again and I do apologise for what happened. Rest assured we will do all we can to make your future stay a pleasurable experience.

Danny Lingham
General Manager

Nice hotel, good value

from TouristErin
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night before flying out
of Bangkok for good the next day. While we didn't like Bangkok (only spent two nights there out of our two weeks in Thailand), this hotel was quite nice for the price. On the webpage, we got the studio suite for one night for about $55, which seemed a good price for a high-rise hotel in Bangkok based on our limited experience in Thailand. It was easy to get to and from the airport by taxi (about 250 baht each way in a metered taxi). The staff was friendly and helpful, although we didn't receive our wake-up call. The room was clean except for some mildew in the shower which seems hard to avoid in such a humid climate. The bed was comfortable and the neighborhood
has plenty of restaurants. The area is well-known for the tourist sex-trade so we were a bit nervous to stay there but there was no obvious sleaziness in the 12 hours we were there. We would stay there
again if we had to stay in Bangkok.

Value for money

from land_premier
We came back from our Vietnam trip and stayed one night in this hotel / apartment. We booked directly with the hotel by phone at 2,199 Baht for 2 persons. I can’t remember what room type but it’s exactly the photo on their website home page, not the Deluxe Studio you see in the booking part. It was the second lowest room rate.

The Reception, Cashier and Concierge staff were polite and smiling.

Buffet breakfast was very simple and served in the corner near the Reception. They asked us the room number (#806) and after we had breakfast they ask us to sign. This was funny.

The room was big and long. The kitchen was in the corner of the living room. The main double bed was in the end of the room, separated by a high sliding partition. Another single bed was in the living room next to the sofa. There was a dinning round table next to the kitchen. We stayed only one night and didn’t use the washing machine, microwave oven, cooker and refrigerator, but we used the iron and iron board placed in the same place with the safe.

The bathroom was big with separate shower and bath tub, phone, hair dryer, toiletries, hand towels and bath towels. Bath robe was big and new.

There is a lot of space for everything you do, sleeping, reading, working, sitting, cooking, eating, bathing, showering even walking in room.

Sadly for such a great room, late at night, I saw a small insect below the extractor hood. It wasn’t a cockroach but a smaller kind with wings.
Management Response from GMPP
Dear Land-premier,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are truly happy to have given you a wonderful experience in Bangkok, for only a night. Although we have a very comprehensive pest control treatment schedule, we apologize that the small insect in your room has somewhat dampened your view of President Park. We also regret that you did not have the pleasure of visiting our Club and 3 swimming pools, spa and other restaurants.
We look forward to you next visit.. hopefully it will be longer so that you can experience the in-room amenities and other facilities.
Warm Regards,
Danny Lingham
General Manager

Top Local Tips for Bangkok

Sky train It's really easy. Get a 20 trip pass - 500baht and enjoy the airconditioning and views as you go.

Visa on Arrival If you need a visa on arrival in Bangkok, you can save yourself a bunch of time by making a photocopy of your return ticket and carrying passport photos of yourself. One of the interminable lines you have to stand in, is essentially a line to a photocopy machine that takes forever and all it does is photocopy your return ticket. So do that in advance and you'll save yourself 30 minutes easy!



Other names for President Park Hotel

  • president park hotel bangkok
  • president park bangkok
  • Address: 95 Sukhumvit Soi 24 - Bangkok - 10110 - Thailand
Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 340 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near President Park Hotel