Eastern International Hotel

, Mumbai, India
Review this Hotel
Popular Travel Destinations

Recently Reviewed Hotels Around Mumbai

Eastern International Hotel

, Mumbai
5 star

Rooms: 192

Balraj Sahani Marg, Juhu Beach - Mumbai - 400 049 - India Hotel Website | | 022 - 56934444
332 Traveller

Reviews - Eastern International Hotel

Historical Traveller Reviews of Eastern International Hotel


from 007traveltruth
able to combine work and weekend getaway with kids. Their buffet breakfast was a nice spread; enjoyed their Chinese restaurant. Efficient housekeeping and roomservice.
would like to do again at the earliest opportunity.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is delighted that you managed to combine your business trip with a family leisure trip. Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is located right on the beach with direct views on the Arabian sea sunset (and sunrise). Relaxation and rest is the core of the hotel with its pool, gym and 4 restaurants (bar, coffee shop, Chinese restaurant, Italian Mediterranean restaurant). We will certainly convey to our team that you appreciated your stay and especially the breakfast buffet.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Nice business Hotel

from BangaloreReviewer
The Hotel was beautifully done with well mannered staff.
A small business hotel at a nice location. However the room was a litle small and there were things which could have made my experience better. There was'nt any turn down service in the room, no bath tub, i asked for bathroom sleepers in morning which i got it at night after reminding them again, the in room dining food taste and quality was not justifying the pricing as it was a litle over priced than other hotels. It should definitely worth mentioning that the food at the coffee shop was amazing and really good. i enjoyed my breakfast a lot and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice hotel run by nice set of people. I am planning for my another trip in December i would be staying at this hotel only.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach thanks you for sharing you view and experience at the hotel. Our premier and standard rooms are equipped with showers but our suite rooms do have bath tubs. We are sorry that our staff was not responsive to your requests and we will make sure that no such problems is faced by any of our guests.
We will convey to our kitchen staff that you enjoyed very much our coffee shop food.
Thank you for coming back to our hotel, we will be looking forward to welcoming you.

WOW! Great hotel

from rhby2010
We stayed in 4 hotels in India ( Shreatons and a heritage property) and this was by far the best. The hotel has apparently worked out whaterver issues earlier reviewers commented on. The hotel is right on Juhu Beach and the rooms all seem to have a beach or beach/pool view. The hotel is tastefully decorated and kinda hip in a pleasant way. The standard room is a modest size but well laid out with great fixtures. The bathroom was small but well appointed and well organized. The room also had a mazzive flat screen, which was cool. Thehotel restauramts were very good, espcially the Chinese restuarant. The fitness club had great equipment and was modern. The pool was tiled with pretty blue tiles which gave the pool a pretty azure restful look. There is free internet access in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff were unobtrusive yet helpful. This hotel was really everything I could have asked for in a hotel at the right price. It far outstipped the Sheraton properties we stayed at. One thing- Juhu beach is NOT in central/downtown Mumbai. It IS near the airport ( but there is no airport noise in hotel room) . There is a lot to do/see in Juhu.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Being right on the beach and close to the airport, our hotel has a very premium location in this huge city of Mumbai. Juhu area is vibrant and dynamic, famous for its Bollywood studios nearby and for its nightlife. In fact, the hotel programs live music at its bar every friday which has become one of the Mumbai favourite destinations for a friday night.
Thank you for sharing with us your view and please do visit us again.

Nice hotel

from Paul38
This is a very clean and well run hotel. It is situated directly on Juhu beach. There are about three restaurants, a bar, swimming pool with sun-loungers overlooking the beach and a gym. The room was very comfortable with all the modern conveniences you could want. The hotel provided me with a car and driver for six hours for only 2000 rupees. He took me site seeing all over Bombay on my one spare day. It made the trip very worthwhile. The food in the hotel is very good too.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach thanks you for sharing your appreciation with us. We will convey to our staff your satisfaction. We have 4 restaurants: one bar, a 24-hour coffee shop, a Chinese restaurant, an Italian Mediterranean restaurant. All of them have views on the Arabian Sea. Our hotel provides all efficient services to make your stay easy, efficient and enjoyable and the city tour is part of it.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Excellent service

from TSValence
We stayed for 5 days in the Premier room with our toddler. They picked us up at the airport, very efficient, charming driver. The breakfast was great, served in a lounge area on the 7th floor. All the staff were just lovely, particularly the breakfast room attendants. The room and bathroom were of a good size for the three of us, we didn't ask for a cot so not sure if they provide it. The view was great. Beach access also great. The pool was lovely too. Housekeeping was pretty efficient. They often didnt clean up the dishes / cups used to make coffee and such. Not sure if thats just how they do it there, but it was a minor thing. I'm sure they would've if we'd bothered to ask, but we didn't because overall it was really very good. We'd investigated staying at the marriott and for the same price you didn't get breakfast, plus these guys had access to this lounge area which was great giving our little guy a chance to run around and for us to get coffee etc at all ours, hence we chose this place and I was really happy with it.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is honoured to have been able to meet your expectations. We will convey your appreciation to our Premier floor staff. We would certainly had provided you with a cot if you had requested it. We are at your service at all times. The cups and dishes are usually cleaned by our staff daily and we will make sure that they are cleaned at due time henceforth.
We would like to thank you for sharing your view with us and will look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Value in Juhu

from OliveJuice77
The Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is a great choice and the best value for money compared to other 5 star hotels in the Juhu area. It has only been open for 3 months, the staff are friendly, the food is good and the rooms are modern and very comfortable. They had a great acoustic gig on the Friday night. The hotel is an easy walk to some great nearby restaurants. Try Don Giovannis (5 minutes down the road) which has awesome Italian food - or if you want great seafood then try Mahesh Lunch House (about 10 minutes walk). The range and quality of seafood here is fantastic.
I would definitely stay at the Novotel during my next visit to Mumbai. I've stayed at the JW Marriott and the Ramada Palm Grove previously and I would definitely choose the Novotel over these hotels.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is delighted that you appreciated your stay with us. Located on the beach, with a direct view to the Arabian Sea sunset, it is true that we boast a prime location that a lot of our customers praise.
We have 4 restaurants : a bar, a coffee shop, a Chinese restaurant and an Italian Mediterranean restaurant that have views on the sea. Live music in the bar on the weekends and a relaxing pool.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you again.

GREAT hotel.. location, food, rooms, showers, quite,

from fionawest
We really loved this hotel. Often we stay at the taj, or leela, in most cities, but this novhotel booked by friends as near to them was really great. The food buffet was extensive and tasty. rooms, big king bed and soft (hard to find in india) the showers were large, rain head and wand, nice hot hot water and pressure. Rooms were quite. Internet works like a treat. the plugs were all over and fit american plugs without adaptors. extensive night food menu. good gym, right on the beach. we have stayed now a few times, once there was a littel bad smell in the hall but the room was fresh.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Since we are located by the sea, it is hard for us to control the smells coming from the shores and the city. However, we have now installed perfumed air freshners in the lobby, the gym and the bar to give you a relaxing and exquisite atmosphere in main areas of the hotel. In your next visit, you will surely smell the difference.

We thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

A great experience at the Novotel

from Julesroy7
A friend and I booked into the Novotel in Mumbai from 14th - 17th August and had a truly awesome stay! Both the location and hotel ambience is fantastic. All the staff were hospitable, friendly and professional. I would have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel. 10/10. A big thank you to all the staff at Novotel for making our stay so memorable!

Julian and Dave.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated the friendliness of our staff and particularly valued our location.
We will convey your comments to our team. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we will look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Avoid at all costs. Terrible value for money. Unethical business practices.

from longhoogler
I spent about ten days here in the beginning of July so I came to fully appreciate how poor this hotel is run. The management team should all be fired and replaced with people who actually know the hotel business. It claims to be a 4 star hotel and charges 4 star prices. In reality it is 2.5 stars and should be priced accordingly.

I was kept up every night with the sound of non stop hammering and drilling. I was woken up every morning at 8am by the same. The hotel staff offered to move me to a new room which I was happy to accept. Instead of allowing me to pack my belongings they took the liberty of transferring everything themselves without notifying me. In the process they misplaced or threw out some of my personal belongings but offered nothing to make up for it.

The list goes on. The water pressure is horrible. The internet costs $20/day and doesn't work half the time. The workmanship is terrible even though its a new hotel. The restaurant is sub par. The toilets are faulty.

All in all you are better off staying at the JW Marriott in Juhu Beach. Much better value for money and the staff actually knows how to run a hotel. Will never stay at a Novotel hotel again.
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
We appreciate hearing feedback from all our guests as this allows us to improve the quality of our products and services in order to better meet the needs of our guests.

We underwent a soft opening on 1st July where we opened part of the hotel to the guests. We are happy to inform you that we are shortly opening the hotel on its whole. It means that all our work and renovation is now completed. Our 203 rooms are now fully functional with internet access, cable TV and a good water pressure.
Our hotels offers now a variety of lunch and dining options with our 4 restaurants (including bar). Press reviews on our restaurants have been very positive so far and we would be happy to welcome you to try the food.

We are sorry if our staff has misplaced any of your belonging. Be assured that we would certainly have compensated you if we knew about it. We would closely look in this matter if you have made a complaint at the front desk.

Our Premier Rooms offer a complimentary internet access where you get 2 Mbps Wi-fi connectivity.

We thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope that you will return in the future

Better than the holiday inn

from businesspleasure42
The hotel had just opened and they were experiencing problems with their tv service provider. In room internet was advertised as free but they charged 600 rupees a day. Asked for a king bed, got 2 twins pushed together.

other than above, pleasant stay
Management Response from NovotelMumbai
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is delighted to read that you have had a pleasant stay.

Our hotel opened partly on July,1st and since then we have completed our renovation work. Due to the latter, we might have experienced few cable disturbance which have been solved since then.

We apologized if you were given twin beds and we will make sure this mistake does not happen again.

Our Premier Rooms offers complimentary internet access (2 Mbps).

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Top Local Tips for Mumbai

Beware of the cab drivers and tuck tuck drivers... Basically they see tourists from a mile off and will try to rip you off- I would say short journeys in tuck tucks should cost you no more than 10-20 rupees, longer journeys say accross town no more than 200 rupees. If in doubt INSIST on using the meater. The drivers genrally hate doing this and sometimes turn it off during the journey only to bump up the price later. Always agree on an estimated price at the beginning of your journey with the drivers and stick to your guns! I know this is seems extreme for what you may feel is an insignificant amount of money, but I feel that I should want to pay more beacause I feel that someone deserves it rather than someone trying to take advantage of my situation.

Travelling in Bombay If you need to get from the north to the south, try the train! But defeinitely NOT int the rush hour. It is ridiculously cheap and a real experience. For taxis - don't waste your money on the blue AC'd taxis - many of the black/yellow are AC'd now and charge less. Autorickshaws don't travel further south than Bandra from north Bombay. It's definitely worth hiring a chauffeur driven cab for the duration - try Freds Travels in Worli - they were excellent. And don't take a taxi from your hotel unless you have to - walk 50 yards down the road and it will cost a fraction of the 'set charge' whihch is a myth.

Shop till you drop Mumbai has the best shops around and you will go crazy.

Travel Library Traveller Rating?

See All 332 reviews

Review this Hotel
Candid Traveller Photos
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...
  •  Loading Image...

Hotels Near Eastern International Hotel